ELECTRIC STORM IN LA PALMA ISLAND · TORMENTA ELÉCTRICA EN LA PALMA

IMG_6933.png
View in full size here


bandera_ingles.png LONG EXPOSURE PHOTOGRAPHY

Hello Hivers!

It's been a long time since my last post here. It has been a difficult time on a personal level that has kept me away from HIVE. But let's leave the complaints away to share some photos of the electrical storm that passed in front of my window a few days ago.

There are very few occasions when we canaries can contemplate a storm with such large lightning and thunder, although they are becoming more and more common. On this occasion I think it was the strongest storm I have ever experienced and photographed in Canary Islands. The lightning was very fast, unlike other storms in which lightning strikes several times to the ground and lasts a couple of seconds. So I set my camera for long exposures and... then? Waiting for luck to come. I took over 30 shots with a 30 second exposure and can only get 5 "decent" photos. I hope you like the photographs.

On my Facebook Page and Instragram, the photos have already been seen by more than 20 thousand people. 🤗

Greetings!


bandera_espanol.png FOTOGRAFÍA DE LARGA EXPOSICIÓN

¡Hola Hivers!

Hacía mucho tiempo que no hacía una publicación aquí. Ha sido una época complicada a nivel personal la que me ha tenido alejado de de HIVE. Pero dejemos las quejas para pasar a compartirles unas fotos de la torménta eléctrica que pasó delante de mi ventana hace unos días.

Son muy contadas las ocasiones en las que los canarios podemos contemplar una tormenta con rayos tan grandes, aunque cada vez son más usuales. En esta ocasión creo que ha sido la tormenta más fuerte que he vivido y fotografiado. Los rayos eran rapidísimos, no como en otras tormentas en las que los rayos caen varias veces a tierra y duran un par de segundos. Por ello, configuré mi cámara para largas exposiciones y... ¿luego? A esperar a que la suerte llegara. Realicé más de 30 disparos con una exposición de 30 segundos y sólo puede conseguir 5 fotos "decentes". Espero que les gusten las fotografías.

En mi página de Facebook y en mi Instragram, las fotografías ya han sido vistas por más de 20 mil personas. 🤗

Saludos!


CAMERA
LENS
FOCAL DISTANCE
Tv
Av
ISO
CANON EOS 100D
TAMRON 18-200mm.
18mm.
30s.
f/6.3
100

IMG_6935.png
View in full size here

IMG_6947.png
View in full size here

IMG_6943.png
View in full size here

IMG_6937.png
View in full size here

firma_javiersebastian_fondotrasnparente.png
www.javiersebastian.es


Copyright: Javier Sebastian, Canary Islands. All my images are original.
If you want to buy any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: JavierSebastian#5816


COINBASE | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Presearch | Brave | Invite me a Coffee | Patreon


I use this wonderful service to trading crypto coins.



I use these services to earn token while surfing the web. These are my referral links.

presearch

Download brave Browser, proud to support a faster and safer web

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot for your support @qurator

It looks very dangerous...

It sounds very dangerous 😅 The windows were shaking

Very very nice colors, I want the see a lighning soon again but unfortunately there are only a few thunderstorms here and when they are coming often a lot of weather lightning is only in the sky and only very few hit the ground.

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you like them. Cheers

Unas fotos impresionantes... Enhorabuena!!!

Muchas gracias. Me alegro que te gusten. 😀

Congratulations @javiersebastian! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!