Pacific Ocean - Pacific Blue

in #photography6 years ago

Pacific Ocean - Pacific Blue

I was going to name this picture “Blue colors” but then I realized the term is “Pacific Blue”. Sadly it doesn’t look as good as in real life but the blue colors of the sky and of the ocean were really rich while at the horizon line we had a pallet of warmer colors making it look almost as the sky was one giant rainbow! I need to get myself either a better camera and sign up for a photography class… or better yet… get myself a better photographer, hahaha.

If you want to see the full size picture or other pictures I’ve taken, you can go ahead and click the image which will take you to my website!

Sort:  

Nice ..
The trip looks fantastic, good for you
Thanks for the picture, well done..

Thank you! Yeah, it has been nice thus far. Just wished Panama had more museums and an a regular orchestra.

You’re pretty good to me. The angle and the lighting are perfect. However, there’s always room for improvement. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! You're right, there is always room for improvement but glad its better than not ^^

Lovely... Photography

I have been to the ocean in the Caribbean, Hawaii, Florida, San Francisco, Catalina Island, Maine, San Diego. The color of the ocean always amazes me in that the colors of blue can be so vastly different and also so vibrant.

You're absolutely right! To be honest, the Caribbean is my favorite though. Crystal clear water and a light blue color is just great to appreciate the marine life. Maybe one day...

Beautiful, what area / city did you take the pic?

Thanks! This is right off Balboa Avenue in Panama City by where the Cinta Costera starts.

Won't be surprised if that title 'pacific blue' becomes a movie title by morrow. Keep the shots rolling in sire. A nice concept this is.

Thank you for your kind words! It would be a great title, just not sure what kind of movie it would be. The name works for a wide range of things like thrillers all the way to romantic movies. Hope it wins an Oscar, a Golden Globe or something!

Very true, but I think a romantic movie should fetch the award

I agree

Amazing view! I would like to go there some day, I`ll keep that image on my mind
Greattings

You should, although there is so much to see everywhere in the world. You should take the opportunity to go wherever life takes you!

This is a really nice view. Isnt there a movie with the name pasific blue already ? @mildowsky

It has a familiar ring to it, right? I looked up on Google and only came up with a 90s tv show though.

I like this picture,
I imagine sitting near there and quietly observe this beautiful view that relaxes

hermoso oceano :)

Si... no es el caribe pero no me quejo jajaja

Great photography and beautiful landscape.

Thank you! Glad to hear you liked it!

What a Pic ! Great Take

Thank you!

its beautiful

Thank you

Hello friend, I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me as well. Lets make steemit a great community together. Thanks & Regards

Thanks! Let's make steemit a great place!

thank you

I like your shot and I think a better camera doesn't go for better photography. I like it mainly because it depicts the beauty that you have seen. And where ocean and sky meet it's where infinity stands. For me this picture says infinity. I love to take pictures of the ocean as well.

I couldn't agree more! I love living by the Ocean, the scenery is amazing

I completely agree! One of my biggest dreams is that one day I'll live by the ocean. Where exactly do you live?

Panama City. But there are no beaches here... just a city by the ocean. An overwater bungalow in the Caribbean would be nice!

WARNING - The message you received from @sadiajafri is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

Que hermosa foto. provoca es estar en ella descansando y librando estres

Así es, por eso pedí con vista al mar ;)