Barcelona on a good day..

in #photography7 years ago

Being right next to my first rented apartment in Barcelona, I used to go to this spot once in a while. It's become more and more of a visited tourist point so it has lost it's touch a bit. I spent some nice quiet sunrises there though when no one was around. It has super nice views over the city and is definitely worth visiting, especially at night. Barcelona is quite a small city and you can really feel that from this point. There are some even higher viewpoints (for those interested, check Tibidabo) bordering the back of the city which are also spectacular.

Tourism here has boomed over the years and the summers can get pretty intense but there are still places to hide away from that if it's not your thing. Most locals leave for a good part of August and I can see why. Culture has been shadowed in many areas by tourist orientated businesses, shops, hotels and restaurants. Real paella is actually not that easy to find.

Considering I made a post earlier about all the chaos happening in Barcelona recently, I decided to lighten the mood with a shot of a different kind of moment in Barcelona. I see lots of love and life here. There are plenty of beautiful spots to hang out in and around the city and it's a perfect place to live if you still want nature to be accessible. I used to take my camera out a lot but it's broken at the moment and haven't had the chance to fix it. I'm a lot more focused on arts and crafts nowadays anyway, but I still love shooting once in a while.

Couple2.jpg