These Photos are Why I Put Everything in Storage and Moved to Canada — Happy Canada Day

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

3 months ago I decided to put everything I own in a storage unit in Los Angeles and hit the road. I knew I wanted to spend time in Canada since it's one of my favorite places in the world. Not just any part of Canada, specifically British Columbia. While staying in Kelowna for the weekend, I wanted to take some time out and appreciate this beautiful country and honor it with a Canada Day post.

These are some of the photo's I captured in Canada since I started visiting several years ago and why I decided to come spend more time here and photography this country. I hope they inspire you to visit this great place.

Yoga at Lake Moraine.jpg

Photo Op at Moraine Lake.jpg

Vancouver Hot Springs.jpg

Pitt Lake.jpg

JLxSyndicatexBradFriesenHeli.jpg

Helicopter Pilot, Bradley Friesen.jpg

The Bow Downtown Calgary.jpg

The Bow.jpg

DSC07351.jpg

GP010325.jpg

DSC07580.jpg

DSC07409-Edit.jpg

Life of Tom.jpg

Brittney Palmer and Arianny Celeste on Top of a Mountain-2.jpg

Downtown Vancouver Aerial.jpg

Brittney Palmer and Arianny Celeste in Hot Springs.jpg

Brittney Palmer and Arianny Celeste in Hot Springs-2.jpg

A Really Blue Lake in British Columbia.jpg

So Icey.jpg

Peyto Lake.jpg

Lions-Gate-Bridge.jpg

Downtown-Calgary-Sunset.jpg

Peace-Bridge.jpg

Brittney Palmer and Arianny Celeste in British Columbia.jpg

Jeff_Lombardo_Helicopter_Vancouver_Canada.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

F U man!
That looks like so much fun!
You are having such a great adventure, I fing hate you man!

Looks like stock pics from the net

Fully up voted and followed Amazing pictures thanks
Oh! And resteemed!

omg I might do the same and relocate :))))

Gorgeous! Great photos

This post received a 1.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jefflombardo! For more information, click here!

beautiful! thanks for sharing

The photos look incredible :o

This photography is amazing. Makes me want to pack up everything in Los Angeles and move there too! Did you have to take a helicopter to get to some of these locations?

Amazing captures! We have spent a lot of time in the Kelowna/Okanagan area and we loved it. Did you get to explore Vernon, BC? It is about 40 minutes north of Kelowna. :-)

I just got to Kelowna for the first time yesterday. I saw Vernon on the map and I said — I bet that place is cool lol. Haven't been there yet. Is it worth it?

Definitely. There is a really cool ski resort called Silver Star Mountain Resort where they have amazing nature trails and mountain biking. The views are amazing as well. There is also a family farm in Vernon where they have the worlds best 100% pure apple juice. It's called Davison Orchards.

Wow at these photos!!! Upvote & resteeming as well.
Some amazing shots.

Thanks @xaero1. I appreciate you. Plenty more to come :)

it's impossible not to up vote! WOW! well done / truly inspiring / amazing photos
thanks ;)

Awesome set man upvoted keep it up

Awesome pictures...!!! good post..!!

Now I want to move to Canada! Those remind me of my time in Montana! Really beautiful pictures.

Beautiful ! So much wild space in Canada, i think you could take pictures for many lifes, and never be sure to have the best of them! Enjoy !

The pictures are so wonderful. I love them. keep it coming.

you are inspiring me too maybe to the same! who knows...

Awesome footage.! Good on you for following your gut. Make it happen!

Wow. Looks beautiful! Great pictures!

Beauty in all its states.

JEFF!! <3
I love you and your doggie :D (utube fan lol)

Oh my God!! It's really beautiful. Those mountains...no words to describe..beautifully captured..upvoted..

This is the real beauty of enjoying the life with your own wish..

Beautiful series. Thanks for sharing.

Perfect timing too!

@jefflombardo what camera are you using?

These photo's were taken over time. Canon 5D Mark III, SONY a7ii and SONY a7Rii.

Thank you for your response. Great photos. The ones of the lakes in the mountains reflecting the sky are beautiful b

Awesome photos... keep them coming...

On my way!!!!

whooow that looks so good. I want to go there now. thaks for sharing it !!!

greez bluchr

Seems you have taken the right decision my friend! The places and photos and the girls all look amazing. Next year visas for Bulgarians drop in Canada so it is one of the places i would glasly move to or at least just visit! Thanks for sharing this beauty!

Amazing photos! Oh how i wish i could go there someday... щ(゚Д゚щ)

I would have moved to canada just to get away from the guns... nice pics sir

Beautiful photo collection!

I absolutely love Canada! Places on my bucket list are Banff, Whistler and Newfoundland! I travel a lot and seeing images like this give me enough FOMO stay on the move. Thanks for this post! Beautiful!

Welcome to Canada, my friend!

Congratulations @jefflombardo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

too many dope shots! 🙌

Spectacular photos @jefflombardo. Please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data alongside your photos. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

I live on the other end of the country. I've never been to BC. Thanks for the gorgeous photos!

crazy cool pictures! I love the one of the side by side! We also just made a Canada day blog post!

Great photography! Love the handstand, especially :) Happy Canada Day!

I tried escaping the USA to Spain, but visas are impossible unless you marry and, if it hasn't happened by now...

Stunningly, beautiful photos. I especially love the one with the red jacket person. A small, red dot in vivid contrast to the various shades of greens, blues and tan of the rocks.

These are some incredible photographs! so much variety.. very jelly that you got to visit all these amazing places! Keep up the great work.

Well done post @jefflombardo . You deserve for getting Upvote from me. Almost perfect with fit angle, color, and editing on this. I believe that you will post many beutiful picture in the post later. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning

What camera and lense for landscapes do you use? Great pictures!

Courageous move, to pack all and depart, all my esteem. Beautiful photos, keep it up, and update us more, with your shoots. :)

The water looks so inviting! I was going to emigrate to Canada back in 2009, didn't happen, shame. One day :)

There are 2 pages
Pages