Bacon is good for us

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


No words needed here really. It's bacon. Can you smell it? Growing up I always heard that bacon is bad for us and unhealthy, but the more I learn about it the more I see that healthy fats are great for our body despite what the FDA says. 


If you really want to be afraid of bacon, look at this WebMD article titled 'Can Bacon be Part of a Healthy Diet?' The fear mongering is hilarious. I say go primal people! Skip the FDA and recommendations by the central planners and don't be afraid of eating healthy fats the way our ancestors did!

Sort:  

Back to the nature. Old way.

I used to eat red meat when I was younger - I guess it's alright as long as it's done in moderation and as long as your meat doesn't come from a third world country. I have to admit that the smell of bacon lingering in malls still makes my mouth waters. It's bacon ;)

If it makes your mouth water, eat it.

Canadian bacon is the key to my heart!