I live in a beautiful area

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I often don't remember to be grateful for the beautiful land I live in. I live in Lancaster county Pennsylvania and am surrounded by Amish farmland all around me. Most of my immediate neighbors are Amish, and while there is much I differ with them on, I definitely appreciate the contributions they have made. 


This is a photo I captured of the sunrise with my DJI Phantom 4 drone. I went outside in my backyard last week and flew my drone straight up to about 320 feet, pointed it east and snapped this image. It's a great reminder to me, when I see it, to be grateful for where I've been put on this earth. 


Sort:  

Isn't that where Tastycake comes from?

Yes! You are correct @matthewtiii! I'm glad we also have that claim to fame:)

Gotta love Amish country :)

Agreed @baodog! Have you ever visited?

Only once, I have an "Amish Market" near me so I usually just go there to get the experience lol

Haha ok cool. Where do you live @baodog?

I have some family members that have worked and one that does work at an amish market.

Princeton, NJ

Spectacular Shot!