Brazos Bend State Park (Elm Lake Loop Trail) 4/5

Welcome to part four of five in my Brazos Bend State Park's Elm Lake Loop photo tour! If you have been following the series, you will know that alligators are the BIG attraction here at the park. (pun intended) Being one of the largest predatory animals in Texas, visiting the park does carry a certain degree of danger. There are signs, such as the one shown in the first photo, warning about the dangers of these animals. I myself don't have a dog, but to be honest, if I did I wouldn't bring it here! While walking along the E.L.L. path, we were fortunate enough to catch an alligator in mid meal. It had caught a small duck (of the same breed as the one shown below) and was slowly eating it. Unfortunately, this alligator was hidden well enough in reeds, and at such a distance that prevented me from getting a decent shot of the action. Check back tomorrow for the fifth and final part of my photo tour!

DSCN0378.JPG

DSCN0382.JPG

DSCN0388.JPG

DSCN0383.JPG

DSCN0377.JPG

(All photos are my creative works. Shot with a Nikon Coolpix L320. All rights reserved.)