Original photo series - #1: Winter Wonder Horse

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Original photo series - #1: Winter Wonder Horse


Two weeks ago I stopped posting some of my personal Work, mostly because I was unsatisfied with the way I did post them. I felt like the quality of my posts did not match the quality of the pictures. This is why I took some time off, recapitulating wether or not i would continue posting my original photographs. I've now decided to start over with a different format. Instead of randomly posting some of my work, I try to run this kind of like a photography blog. This means I will be posting more regularly.

Check out the additional info below the picture!


bad horsey.jpg

Digitally created double exposure


This picture is not actually a double exposure per se. That is because i was messing around with photoshop, once again, and somehow ended up with this. However, that is about the only thing that is not 100% original about this picture. The background, as well as the snow / ice and the motion blur are entirely real. I was out for a walk with the doggo, when the mist started coming up. It had been a cold day, thus the grass is frozen. I came past this field, and as a ex horseback rider, i did not come past calling the horses. The one on the picture separated from the group and ultimately allowed me to capture this marvelous scene.


Camera: Fujifilm X-Pro II
Lens: Fujifilm XF35mm F2
Software: Capture One 10, Photoshop, Lightroom


If you enjoy this post let me know, I appreciate any kind of support. Follow me and stay tuned for more posts of this kind.

Cheers, Jimmy

steem-dollars price

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jimmybruch to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You got a 11.54% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @jimmybruch!