You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fish Oil for dogs ... or not?

in #photography3 years ago

Interesting read, finding tinned food or kibble (biscuits) being inferior I alternate many different things into dogs meals by cooking myself. When we run out on those odd days (get caught short) a can of sardines plus all the oil.

Some meals a tablespoon of sunflower seed oil added, all in all a mix of red, white meats with liver, lungs, gizzards with brown rice and vegetables, spices like turmeric, ginger all learned online are good for dogs with many more.

Yes learn as much as one is able, keep recipes and ideas. Raw is good for them as well a little raw meat, apples, banana most my dogs have enjoyed, one even loved raw carrots.

I grow lemon grass which each and every dog returned to daily to nibble off the bush directly.

Sort:  

dog meals by cooking myself

I did this too for a while, but it was too expensive and very time-consuming.

We have many fruits growing here, and the dogs love to eat it. Lemon grass I didn't know, but maybe I'll give it a try.

Cooking one big pot to last a week at a time approximately, placing into sealed glass bowls, smaller amounts easier storage. Using one at a time I found works cheaper than tinned or kibble food.

Another regular is a cup of apple cider vinegar boiled in, each dog has different requirements much like humans, have a great day enjoying the company of your four legged friend.