Sort:  

I think I may even have over watered the plants which May have been the problem, Yes Reef or salt water tanks are not cheap and take a lot of work to setup, I remember when I researched in the past, it can take a month or two to get just the live rock and sand setup before you even add any Snails and such let alone getting around to adding fish, but then its not to bad just daily checks and cleaning which isn't time consuming, but hey when I retire I will have lots of free time

Overwatering is surely a problem with plants. You can let them dry a for a while, but when you give them too much water they will die after a while.

We have had Goldfishes years ago, and even these were to much work for me. Maybe I didn't like them because I could not pet them like a cat ;)

When I think of our pensioners, they all have too little time. They are always in a hurry ;)

A little garden is also an option I am considering when I retire, the one time I lived in a place the outdoor garden dd Ok Ish, its indoor plants I struggle with.
I did have a huge fresh water tank for a few years, and managed to maintain that well and the fish did great but salt water is a whole new ball game but they look so cool LOL

I bet you have some more plans for next year, apart from the saltwater tank and the garden and photographing.
I think I have already said, that the pensioners I know don't have any time and are always in a hurry ;)

Trying something new is always a good idea and when you like these fish, then I am sure you will make a good job with this fish tank.

not to many other plans but I am not one that can sit still for long so I am sure I Will find things to keep me busy

Yeah, I know that you cannot sit or stay still for long - you always need something to do or you will get nervous.
I think @tattoodjay will be a very busy pensioner :)

I will try to be at least, lets see how that works out ;)