You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sinking of Sae Wol Ho and the saddest thing in my life.

in #photography6 years ago

Death by drowning is horrific, but worse than the fact of death is the realization that much of the tragedy could have been averted and lives saved.

The injustice is hard to bear mainly because it is stained with the sense of futility and waste which is one of the abiding elements of tragedy.

It's hard to say what kinds of events strike us deeply and profoundly move us, but the kinds of things we mourn define us as persons.

Some people grieve over trivialities - as Faulkner says, their griefs grieve on no universal bones, leaving no scars.

But you care very deeply not only about causes but about people, @slowwalker.

Your post today makes me admire you for your compassion and humanity.

Being sensitive is a gift of God - it cannot be manufactured - it springs from a heart that is vulnerable and tender, and whatever it is is that makes people caring, you have that, my friend.

Have a good day, @slowwalker.

Sort:  

Well said John, as always by you.

Politicians do not care, like our friend here stated. We know this.

@slowwalker has a big heart, I just love his writing and posts.

Have a good week ahead John.

thank you, Barry - Hope your week goes well too :)

Thank you John and Barry for your comments.
It is too much good words for me, I believe most of Koreans have the same sentiment to me, if they saw the ship sinking. I don't think my feeling is special, it would be normal.
But I am still curious for why the politicians including the former president didn't show same sentiment with ordinary people.

Have a nice week, John and Barry

thanks, @slowwalker -I agree - it is a mystery why she didn't exhibit some grief