My lovely Thai Street Dog

in #photography6 years ago

Last October I homed a tiny puppy that had been abandoned with her sister in a street on Koh Samui Thailand. She was the cutest little orphan and I named her Maia. Her sister found a home too.
This is her when she first came to live with me. How gorgeous are those eyes right?

DSC00565.JPG

Thai dogs are quite different from what I am used to in the west and they seem to grow up more quickly. She has become super confident and has a great temperament. She plays with the other street dogs where I live and sleeps in the house at night.

She went through a wonky ear stage as you can see :)

maia puppy.jpg

maia 2.jpg

She is such a character... I just love this photo of her.... it's her "I like cashew nuts too you know" face .

i like cashews face.jpg

Sort:  

Three of the 12 dogs on the Titanic survived.

Good grief did they really ? Amazing

ehheehh so cute :D

I know she so is :)