Yosemite photos from our Van adventure :D

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

_MG_5984 copy.jpg


GO TO YOSEMITE. now.

We did a big road trip from WA state to CA Jan 2017. Yosemite was a place we have wanted to see for a long time. Thus we made the drive out and spoiler alert! It's better in person then the pictures!!!
There really isn't much to say so I'll let the photos speak for themselves:

_MG_5961.jpg

_MG_6113.jpg
Everywhere you look is amazing.. you are inside this picturesque valley making it hard not to pull over every 5 feet..

_MG_6120.jpg
It was an amazing time to be there. The color of the trees where insane, there was snow all over, and the sun was peaking out!!

_MG_6142.jpg

_MG_6231.jpg

_MG_6249.jpg
This little dude was just chilling but it looked like his eye was hurt or something ;(

_MG_6349.jpg

_MG_6362.jpg

_MG_5964.jpg_MG_6205.jpg_MG_6356.jpg_MG_6385.jpg


If you enjoyed this little adventure please resteem, follow, and comment.

Follow me: @joshuathomasgray


Peace out - Joshua Thomas Gray!

Sort:  

Those are amazing pictures.. but I've been to Yosemite.. and you're right the pictures don't do it justice

Thanks!
Yeah it's one of those places that you see the photos and think, "dang that looks amazing!" Then you see it in person and it's even more amazing!!! 🔥🔥

Kind of like the redwoods

Yeah I wasn't expecting the massive red trees!
So many colors it was crazy.

I want to go back!

Great photos! I need to get out that way and experience it for myself.

I'm from Washington as well, a little East of Seattle. What about you?

It's amazing worth going!
I live north of Seattle 👊