Dust Clouds Over a Kurdish Valley

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Our host took us on a sightseeing trip around the Soran area in Iraqi Kurdistan. It was a little disappointing because all day overcast from a dusty haze caused by high winds. The dry season was just beginning and the soil was starting to lose its moisture.
I actually think the haze adds to this photo because it creates a contrast in the layers of mountain. I considered making this photo black and white but I think the color in the central mountain adds to the picture.
Fujifilm X-T1
Fujinon 35mmf/2
f/5
ISO 200
1/3000 sec

Winter break has been great for me so far. I've been spending time with my wife's family, hanging out and editing pictures.

Merry Christmas! I hope everyone can spend the day with loved ones.

Sort:  

Beautiful photo! Fuji has really great colors and dof! Also, I would appreciate if you could check out my profile I do photography too ;) Happy holidays and Merry Christmas to you! :D

Thanks! I gave you a follow. Check out my page too.

Thanks man! Sure, I will ;)

Beautiful shot, I wish I could capture a hazy day like you have! Merry Christmas I looked through your blog, you have some beautiful photos.

Thanks a lot! Merry Christmas!

Hazy days can be beautiful as well, just as you have shown here. Well done my friend :)

Thanks. Merry Christmas!

DUDE. That is a killer shot. I haven't seen that one before. Reminds me a lot of a Caspar David Friedrich painting..even the colors. I really really like it.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 05:20:52
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.38/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

lovely image...merry christmas to you

Congratulations @jrue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What is the world beautiful and life too short.

The scenery is very beautiful view it can be

Excellent work, very atmospheric

the scenery is really beautiful