Photography: Geometric

in #photography7 years ago

I posted this photo almost 2 years ago on instagram (check me out at beitzel.raw) and it didn't get much attention at all (15 likes).
Then this morning my friend messaged me to tell me that it was just featured on the page OnlyInCbus overnight. OnlyInCbus has over 38,000 followers and posts photos from around Columbus.
Needless to say I'm pretty thrilled as it's gotten about 200 likes (though I wish I would be getting paid like on Steemit!).

I'm not totally sure how they stumbled upon my photo, but I'm not going to complain!

2-9-16--2.jpg

I took this at Ohio State in the courtyard inside of Derby Hall. I like the high contrast in light and the contrasting materials (old vs new).

Photo info:

Canon 5d mk1
Canon f/1.8: f/5.6
ISO 100
1/125 sec

This is actually my second instagram feature in 2 days (and only my third ever). I'll post my other IG features soon.

Sort:  

Yea the different textures on the buildings makes this special. And the open white pyramid space is attractive also. Good stuff 😎

#powerup

Thanks for the compliment!

Very geometrics, many cubes, so angles, much wow!

Thanks!

Isometric view ! Awesome!

The photo is very nice

Thanks Hyecinth!

upvoted&followed :)

Thanks!
Nice work on your blog. I'll follow as well!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 19:08:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 59.33/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

increíble simetría! felicidades

Love the open space at the top. Love how the buildings look like they are stacked on top/inside each other like kids toys or something. Amazing stuff. Resteemed this one as well.