Identify This Bird and Win 1 SBD! Bird Photography #1: Unknown Green Bird

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Do you want to win 1 sbd?
Do you know what kind of bird this is?
Help me identify this bird!

Let me know in the comments section and win 1 SBD.


I've seen this bird around for a couple of weeks now. I got some great pictures but finding out what kind of bird this actually is has proved to be a bit of a challenge (I'm new to bird photography). So, instead of just a normal "Photography" post, I decided to make this a contest type post instead and hopefully let one of the bird aficionados here or at least some eager steemian help enlighten us all.



Location: North Central Texas, United States
birds_84_green.jpg


birds_81_green.jpg

birds_82_green.jpg

birds_83_green.jpg


birds_85_green.jpg


birds_86_green.jpg


birds_87_green.jpg


The first person to correctly answer gets the prize.
Good luck!


Sort:  

is it a Colorin?

I don't believe so, it appears to be a Female Painted Bunting. Thanks for the response though!

thanks for the contest friend!!