STREET AND DOCUMENTARY PHOTOGRAPHY: RETURN TO THE PUBLIC MARKET

A cordial greeting to all my friends in the entire Steemit community.

I have made a new visit to the Public Market of the city of Barranquilla in Colombia. The market is a privileged place for the realization of street and documentary photography, as it is a place full of situations, stories and incredible characters.

This time I went to the market accompanied by a 35mm lens, which forces me to be very close to people, action and situations, facilitating a better interaction between the photographer and the protagonist of the photo. At other times, I went with a telephoto lens, a 75mm and a 70-300mm zoom lens, which allowed me to take photos at a greater distance with respect to the subjects photographed.

I am starting a new cycle in my way of taking photos in this field of street photography. Among the improvements that I have proposed, is to make a more intimate photograph, closer to the subject, improve photographic composition and make better use of lights and shadows.

Today I want to share with you my work in street photography in the Public Market of Barranquilla in Colombia. It is a photographic series where I try to transport the observer to live and feel closely all the movement, color, situations and characters of the Public Market. I hope to achieve this goal and also, that you enjoy this job as much as I did.


Sort:  

Excelentes fotos, con mucho realismo gracias por compartir!!

Me alegra mucho que te hayan gustado. Abrazos.

Congratulations @juancarlos1175! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juancarlos1175 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.