Impressions of a trip trough Southeast Asia | Vol. 1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemworld!

I heard about Steemit a few days ago (thx @relationtrip !). I like the principle and have decided to become a part of this community. I write these lines in Vientiane, the capital of Laos. Together with two friends I have been travelling South-East Asia since November 2017.


However. Before I left, I fulfilled my longstanding wish: I bought a new camera. The Sony Alpha 7 Mark II with a 50mm /f. 18 lens. This apparatus always accompanies me through the beautiful regions of Southeast Asia. I would like to share some of my photographs with you from time to time. 

Impressions of a trip trough Southeast Asia
-Travelling Vietnam by motorbike

© Julian Morf 2017,  All rights reserved 


Hải Vân Pass


Into the Wild


Motorcycle over the Hải Vân Pass


Calm before the storm


Sand dunes, Mui Ne


First come, first serve ...


Good night world


-
I'm glad you're interested in my pictures. You'll see more soon. 

All the best so far!



Sort:  

Nice! Did you bring a laptop to work on the photos?

Yeah, I brought a laptop with me. I wondered for a long time ifI should take one with me, because it has a certain weight after all... it was definitely worth it!

Yeah, it would be nice to be able to use Lightroom while on the trip.

Your trip is looking good. Get yourself a Philly cheesesteak at Ray's if you're still in Vientiene.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @julianmorf to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!