One Perfect Lilly Beautifully Lit

While visiting the Lan Su Chinese Garden in Portland Oregon I came across this one fully open perfect lilly. It was near noon but the sun was attenuated by some high and wispy clouds. I did not fully comprehend the nature of the light at the time I captured this photo, but when I saw it on my computer I was struck by how beautiful it is in the shot.

_-35.jpg
Photo by @kellyjanderson shot on the Nikon D5100

CategoryNature
ExposureManual exposure, 1/3200 sec, f/3.2, ISO 200
CameraNikon D5100
LensNikkor 40mm f/2.8 Micro
LocationLan Su Chinese Garden, Portland, OR
Cheers, @kellyjanderson
Sort:  

Nice photo!

You're right... it couldn't be more striking against those subdued green tones. Nice. :)


Thanks for the vote! I look forward to seeing more stuff from you!