Walkabout in the village

in #photography6 years ago

Have heard that spring is on the way in the south of the country and should be a week away. So I took a walk around the village to capture the last pictures of the winter.

Feels very nice to have the privilege of living so close to nature.

Take care of yourself and have a great weekend!

Camera: Nikon D80, nikkor 18-55 mm  

Smartsteem 

If you want an upvote on your post? Feel free to use me as your referral on smartsteem. Use link below and receive 2x - 2.5x the amount you send with URL in MEMO 

Go to Smartsteem  

Sort:  

Amazing winter!)

Lovely sights! Great usage of lines in the last picture! A real winter wonderland.
Sweet to have your pictures here posted on steemit!

I was thinking , why not provide some edits for the community by showing how I would edit a picture from your post!


25853401027_6333549439_h-01.jpeg

Let me know if you like or dislike my edit! I love to get a more elaborate way people communicate instead of the ever present "great post" or "beautiful picture" comments 😎

Bye from Amsterdam


t.

Fun to see your vertion of my photo. Your interpretation has warmer colors, nice! While mine is closer to the truth with its cold tone :)

Yea! I wanted to make the snow more white! But I can see how the blue snow of your picture depicts the. Cold better indeed.


t.

i really love your edit

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:17:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 53.65/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Release the Kraken! You got a 47.62% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @knackart!

Amazing! It is so beautiful and your photos amazed me :)

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words :)