PHOTOGRAPHY AND WHY I CAN'T STOP WITH IT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, I want to tell you a little bit about my motivation to keep on photographing and why I even study this ‚stuff without financial future‘.

In the last 200 years photography has developed to an all time present communication medium. It doesn‘t matter if it comes along as advertisement, art or as self-portrayal and profiling on social media – pictures are omnipresent and inescabable. For me the contemporary flood of pictures we produce every day started to create a feeling of excessive demand, arbitrariness and boring themes/motives, which always repeat without any suspense left. But then – there‘s a photograph that catches me, holds me and does not let me go.

And that‘s why photography fascinates me and makes it so precious: It‘s able to thrill, to inspire, to be fun, to be arty, to critisize, to analyse, to alienate, to unmask. It opens sooo many possibilities to create something that never existed before, to overcome the superficial or to portray it in a way it gets an additional benefit with regards to content. For me it‘s about illustrating things which have to be discovered first or to focus on reality in a way that seems unseen. The viewer should be surprised, entertained, astonished like ‚Huh, why did I never noticed this before?‘ If this ‚unknown something‘ is able to wake up feelings, to create an opionion or to instigate a rethinking of the viewer ... yeah finally then I did something right with my picture.

I‘m just at the beginning of my way to get a characterful photographer. But I do my best and I do it with passion! :-)

// All rights reserved //

Sort:  

Once photography conquer our hearts it doesn't let it go anymore!!! ^_^

true words!!

Congratulations @koenigsnadja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!