Select black and white photography for October!

Good evening, friends. I just went on a Instagram rant after seeing a Playboy sponsored post with a topless chick literally riding a guy on a zebra. Don’t get me wrong, I like tits, fucking and zebras…but countless of my model friends and my own images have been deleted, or had accounts suspended or disabled for violating Zuckerberg’s policy of selective wholesomeness. I just another invitation in the comments for everyone to join us here at Steemit. I mean it. I predict a mass exodus is coming as these legacy social media companies die and Steemit is prime to grow.

I’m relaxing in bed after a really brutal day. I won’t go in to it, but there are occasions that I need a night off. Mostly to switch gears and mix up my mediums. It’s mentally and creativity rejuvenating to do that. I’m going to sketch a few sticker pack concepts for @eos.detroit, then try and write some horror before falling asleep. I’ve been editing at a relentless pace lately and after the stress that accompanied this day, I finally hit a wall. I’ll be good by tomorrow, I’m sure, but I’ll be more productive and effective after a one day hiatus.

With the night off of editing, as you can see, I thought I’d share some black and white images that’ve never made it to to Steemit […or anywhere on the internet as far as I recall]. This is a good opportunity to give these classic shots a platform as most of what I post is always in color. I always think to do this when I see the dramatic black and white shots @eveuncovered shares as alternate edits from her color portraits. These are just a few of my favorites when converting them to black and white tonight.

Hopefully this was a nice change to my usual photography posts. I’ve always felt that one day, once I retired, I’d have the time to flip through hundreds of thousands of photos…even the ones that have become my most iconic or recognized within the pinup scene, and see what I can do with them with a different editing approach. These occasional black and white featurettes are a glimpse in to how fun that’ll really be. Thanks for reading and supporting my work here on Steemit. Good night!

Sort:  

Hi~ kommienezuspadt!
@annepink has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 1 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

stone

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my God!我竟然不知道你想说什么!

石头

Posted using Partiko Android


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!下回我再出拳头!

石头

Posted using Partiko Android


You win!!!! 你赢了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

Although this is a super cute idea, this is brutal comment spam and takes a significant hit on the network when does dozens, hundreds or thousands of times.

Oh my God!我竟然不知道你想说什么!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cool... I like this photo two 👍👌😋

As someone with 25+ years experience in print graphic design, I think these are the kind of images you could build an entire spread around. The composition in the images are magazine-quality Art photographs.

One of the reasons is that English is not my first language, that's why I'm confused with this sentence lol

literally riding a guy on a zebra

?? I'm like, 'How'?

Nice switch to the b&w. Love the last one the most!

Those are goodies!

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Sorry, @axeman you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream Dragons: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt
Join Photostreem DISCORD

I just broke the 222 barrier for you means I just voted the 223rd vote for you nice images

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg these pictures are truly lovely, omg yes censorship is getting ridiculous elsewhere!