Viva Las Vegas w/ the Craft Beer Pinup!

Just past midnight here in the Twin Cities. @vermillionfox is home from Denver, @guthrie had a great day at school and played ROBLOX with @bonni. @tarotbyfergus and I had a few games of Magic: The Gathering, and everything is feeling back to normal. I managed to catch up on sleep, so I’m feeling rested. This is the kind of day that I take a few moments to mediate on where my life is and the people I stare it with, all with great appreciation. Glad to have a blockchain based journal to make these entries as well.

Tonight, I finished another set of photos, all new work and the first place you’ll see them hit the internet, of a beautiful UK based model that calls herself the Craft Beer Pinup. I’m overdue in getting another round of edits to her, so I’m grateful for her patience. This entire week has had a brutal edit schedule, but the moment I thumbed through these photos, I was reminded of what a great, albeit stressful, evening of shooting this really was. Here’s some of the backstory on where the stress came from.

Every Viva Las Vegas, there are bound to be one or two crisis situations and on this day, I was delayed by two hours signing books with @wcpublishing, and had a model need to move her shoot forward to make an event. I ended up taking both shoots at the same time, more or less. I would shoot with one model for 20 minutes, then switch and shoot for another 20 minutes while the first changed. Both clients were outstanding, and fortunately, we were shooting in The Artisan hotel, which I’m very familiar with and it’s lighting.

I have one more set of photos still to come with the Craft Beer Pinup, and I’ll be posting those in the next few weeks. One of my favorite compliments on my work is “….it looks like a painting!”, and I really see that in a few of these images. It’s a great feeling to know I have a unique voice and contribution to all the incredible photography in the world. Thanks for reading and supporting my work here on Steemit. For more photography and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

I am gratefull that you use the blockchain as a journal too, then i get to see the inner workings of a buisness i always was fascinated in, but never really experienced too much of myself!, keep em coming!

Hi Lars, it's great to be able to always enjoy your posts every day. I appreciate you who still have time to make posts at night before going to bed. Your model this time is also very beautiful. Blond hair like Marilyn Monroe. Really extraordinary photos. good night, sir. Have a nice dream.

Craftbeerpinup seems a little shy in these last 2 photos according to the way she posed.. but after check her ig out.. nah, she's not a shy person :D Lovely photos as always! :)

HAHA! She’s definitely not, @waybeyondpadthai I think that’s probably at my direction. I’m usually looking for sad and beautiful in my models.

Loving that hallway packed with frames

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You're amazing darling friend!

Still waiting for a HOT series with @vermillionfox.......