Coffee & Cream

in #photography4 years ago

Long time no see ☕

Today I'm back with a couple photos I recently took with my new artificial light set up. As most of my followers already know, I love natural light, and almost all of my photos you see on the blog were taken in natural light. But short and dark winter days really made me rethink my routine. Sometimes it is just impossible to wait for perfect weather to take a photo especially if your subject is food. That's why I decided that it's time to take control over the light haha.

Let me know what you guys think? And hopefully now I am going to able to post more often since I no longer depend on the sun ⛅

619A7835.jpg
619A7848.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

That cream is looking so... creamy🤤 Great shots again Kotturinn! I can hardly see that you didn't use natural light this time.

Thank you!

My goal is to imitate natural light haha. I'm happy you can't really tell the difference :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looks like a great shot to me... wouldn't have known it wasn't natural light.

Battling short daylight hours here, too... with heavy cloud cover and lots of rain. Not conducive to much daylight photography.

=^..^=

Thank you kindly :) I am trying to make the photos look as true to daylight as possible, and I love dark too!

Freaking awesome.. but you had me at coffee :-)

The shot looks great, nice use of light isolation of the subject. Now, back to the coffee ;-)

Thanks a lot! Artificial light is fun, I used to be so intimidated by it haha

Did you say Foodie? Foodie is in town!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on https://foodiesunite.net and claim your tokens.

foodiesunite_small.png

WOW i missed your special vibe 😍
It comes out really cool !

Thanks, Cherie! I'm happy you liked it, girl!

Kotturinn, please do something with your photographs! They are near, if not already, perfect. Just send them for fun to a publisher.

I should research how such things are done.

Thanks for stopping by, Ruben, and I appreciate the feedback from a professional!

You're the professional! And you have no idea... go go go! :D

You're too kind! Thanks for the encouragement :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment