Fall Kitties 🍂

in #photography5 years ago

619A6485.jpg

Hi, Steemit 👋

Hope you guys are enjoying your weekend, it is just another cold morning here in Detroit, fingers crossed, the sun shows up through the clouds and the weather gets a lot better 🌞

619A6448.jpg

I bet you guys have missed my kitty cats a whole lot, I don't blame y'all, they are real cutie pies 🥧 haha. Yesterday when they were out in the yard I thought, you know what, I am going to go out there and snap a couple photos of these beasts! Haven't done it in quite some time. I'd like to think that both of them had fun having their pictures taken haha 😹

619A6512.jpg

I edited these photos with my VSCO Kodak presets in Adobe Camera Raw, a big thanks to my husband @matt-a for getting them for me 💓

I really enjoy using film camera presets when editing animals for some reason, there's just something about the combination of colors that really makes the images pop and do it for me. But maybe it's just my kitty cats being so photogenic, they're pretty good models too.

Sometimes people ask me how I get my cats to sit straight or act certain way in photos. In my opinion, the best thing to do is to observe your pet and let it do whatever it normally does while you capture the moments. Occasionally, I use treats and catnip (that only works for one of my cats) but this is mainly when I shoot food and want a little furry visitor in the frame. If you want your pet to be the star of the image, then it's best to just wait for the right moment because you're never going to get it to do what you want haha sigh. The great thing is that you can always try again 😻

Stay warm, friends ☕

619A6453.jpg

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

I love cats, thanks for sharing these beautiful photos, @kotturinn :)
@tipu curate

Thanks a lot for stopping by and checking them out, so happy you liked them!

@artmentor thank you for summoning @tipu! 😊

I bet you guys have missed my kitty cats a whole lot, I don't blame y'all, they are real cutie pies 🥧 haha.

Yes I have, and yes they are!!!

These photos are fantastic, your husband @matt-a definitely made a wise choice with the VSCO Kodak presets in Adobe Camera Raw.

I missed some of your posts and thought you stopped posting for a while, I'll have to make it a point to stop by regularly so I don't miss your amazing photography :)

Thank you so much for paying a visit and checking them out! Those presets really save me a lot of time editing pictures, I love having the convenience of using them from time to time, although they don't seem to work for food photography, which is okay, I've made my own over the years haha.

I try to post more or less consistently . . . and then I run out of photos hahaha

на последней фотке рыжий явно позировал)))

Может быть! Как говорится в рекламе: "Может быть она такой родилась, а может это Maybelline" хахаха

красотка, чо... )))

Конечно , соскучились.
Их если раз увидишь, то сразу влюбляешься.

Чудесные фотографии, дорогая @kotturinn .

Спасибо что устроили целую фотосессию таких милых любимчиков.


Of course , I missed you.
Their if times witnessed, then immediately you fall in love. Wonderful pictures, darling @kotturinn .

Thank you for arranging a whole photo shoot of such cute Pets.

Спасибо большое @singa! Очень приятно, что тебе понравились фотки животных ;)

Я тебя не спрашивала, есть ли у тебя домашние животные какие-нибудь?

У меня было раньше 3 кота. Но сейчас нет. Мы переехали, а на новом месте уже не заводили. Но их очень люблю, и с удовольствием разглядываю твоих питомцев :-)

Я тоже очень люблю кошек, жаль, конечно, что вы больше не заводили. Может когда-нибудь!

Lena looks so evil...... Haha

No, she doesn't!!! 😂

She just needs a mistache to twist. She is the perfect cat for a villain. Haha

Hahaha, she got them whiskers! ;)

Ohhhhhh they're all soooo adorable! I love the one where it licks its leg tooooo cuteee!!!

Oh!! Like, an Asian kitty if just looking at its eyes lololol

That one is my favorite too haha, I call her Japanese cat sometimes because she's fat and kinda looks Japanese to me :D

Your cats are so adorable, and your photography is absolutely stunning!

Thank you very much! So happy you liked the pictures! :)

Классные фото!

Спасибо!

Shortly before I vacuum the living room I like to spread catnip on the floor and let the cats roll about in it. It's always a lot of fun to watch.

Sounds fun! Only one of our cats is attracted to catnip, she loves to eat it too, I have a couple pots of fresh catnip growing outside, almost time to bring it in before it gets too cold!