Sort:  

I know, that’s the thing when you have to buy a bundle of something and only need a little. I started putting my veggie cuttings and leftovers that were about to go bad in a freezer bag and I’m going to try my hand at making some veggie broth. Now I don’t think rhubarb would be good in a veggie broth lol but other veggies haha! My Mom takes rhubarb and cuts it up like you would slice celery and freezes it, and on a hot day eats it frozen with a little salt, not sure if that’s for everyone but it’s pretty refreshing if you like the taste! 😊

I can see that being refreshing, good idea :) I just used the rest of my rhubarb today in a pie, turned out pretty tasty, will have to grab some more rhubarb next time I go grocery shopping haha.
There's a lot of people online that I know collect veggies leftovers to make a stock. I usually make chicken broth if I'm cooking a soup.