Frozen Nature | Norway

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Waking up to this frozen scenery..

Hello Steemit friends! Did you have a nice weekend? I've been working 12 hour-shifts this weekend, but it's been nice though. I'm not done working just yet. I have a few more shifts before I take a few days of. I've also done some photographing. Of course.

DSC04475.jpg

A few days ago I woke up to this scenery. I normally tend to sleep all day, so I'm not seeing this frozen nature. I'm very glad I was able to get up this day.

DSC04451.jpg

This was a lot of fun to shoot. I used my 50mm lens. Which is a portrait lens, but I can use it for other motives. I just have to be creative.

DSC04486.jpg

These shots are from my garden. And I shot them while my dog were running all over the place, playing, digging in the frozen ground and eating poop. Yep.. she ate poop. I think the neighbor's dog sometimes uses our garden as a toilet. She's not eating her own, so it must be from a dog that lives nearby. Anywaay..

DSC04506.jpg

My Labrador, Coffee

She is 10 years old, but acts like she's 2. I find it so funny and entertaining. All gray in her "beard", but acting like a puppy. She's the best.

DSC04448.jpg

DSC04469.jpg

This is an old clothesline. I only wish that those water drops would be more frozen. I think that would've been a cool photo. Still cool though.

DSC04462.jpg

Something I always think about when I'm walking in my garden, and especially when I'm walking next to this clothesline, is that the last witch in Stord (my island) was burned at stake at the same spot where this clothesline is standing. I bet she's haunting my house... very creepy..

DSC04548.jpg

Here's a little bit more wider angle so you'll be able to see more from my garden.

DSC04585.jpg

It was a little bit difficult shooting and editing these photos, but I hope you liked them. And as always, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Kristin

Sort:  

so amazing picts... spirit is about to wake and rules! so nice. thanks for sharing

Thank you so much! :)

Whoa, noen fantastisk fine bilder (+ supersøt hund er alltid et pluss!)

Tusen takk for det! Ja det er det absolutt! :)

Flott helg ja.

Flotte bilder. Kunne ønske jeg klarte å få frem så fine motiver med kameraet mitt.

Men i hvertfall gøy å se på andre sine mesterverk. Kan jo lære av det. Men visse ting er jeg ikke spesielt flink på. Bilder er en av de ( av mange andre ting også altså)

Tusen takk for det! Det er bare en selv som setter grenser, så hvis du ønsker å ta bedre bilder så vet jeg at du kan få det til! Det gjelder å være litt kreativ :)

Tusen takk veit du om noen bra skoler/bloggere/filmer etc?

Kan man gjøre noe gøy med en Samsung s8 eller må jeg har kamera?

Ja, det finnes mye bra på youtube, for eksempel Peter McKinnon. Samsung s8 har et bra mobilkamera, og du kan ta bilder i Pro-mode med den. Men man får aldri samme dybde med et mobilkamera, så ønsker du det lille ekstra anbefaler jeg å kjøpe et mirrorless kamera eller et DSLR kamera. Jeg bruker Sony a6000 og er veldig fornøyd med det. Ikke spesielt dyrt heller :)

Great shots, thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much! :)

Thanks for sharing! :) I DID have a great weekend, it felt very productive. Twelve hour shifts sound rough, but not if you enjoy it?

That's awesome! I do like it, but only for two days though :) Thanks for commenting!