You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freezing Cold | Hiking In Norway

in #photography6 years ago

Thank you so much, @jacobh! It depends on what I want to do with my photo. If I only want to bring out the colors, it usually take me 5-10 minutes. But edits like these took me 20-30 minutes I think, sometimes longer. And when I finish one edit I'm happy with, I save it as a preset, and use that preset for the other photos I'm editing. That makes it easier to edit the pictures in the same style, if that makes sense? I always have to go over and fix a few things, since the exposure and other things may be different from photo to photo, but I don't have to use 20-30 minutes on each photo. I recommend to always shoot in raw format if your camera can do that. I know some phones can do that now actually. It looks so boring and sometimes gray when it's being imported into Adobe Lightroom, but that makes it so much easier to edit. Bring out the colors, make it warmer/cooler, clearer, and so on. You can do so much in lightroom! Can't wait to see what you come up with!