Spending A Few Hours By The Ocean | Norway

in #photography6 years ago

Snowdrops, my new favorite word..

Hello Steemit friends! How are you? I just wanted to share some photos I shot a few days ago. According to my weather app, this was the last day with no rain before we have a week of rain coming. So, we had to get out and take some pictures. My boyfriend also flew his drone while I was taking pictures.

DSC05854-2.jpg

We drove to a place we have been many times before taking pictures, but we have never tried flying a drone there. My boyfriend owns a boathouse down by the ocean, so we started there. When I do nature photography, I normally use my 10-18 mm wide angle lens or my 16-50 mm kit lens, but I decided to only use my 50 mm lens. Which is a portrait lens, so I had a lot of fun with that.

DSC05794-2.jpg

I think it turned out really good. I'm a big fan of focusing on one object in a photo and get that blurry background. My lens has an aperture of f/1,8, which I love. My boyfriend also did some photographing in-between flying.

DSC05886-2.jpg

This is the first time I've seen Snowdrops this year. So small and pretty. This winter have been so long and cold, and seeing these flowers is a clear sign that the spring is near. Makes me so happy to think about. By the way, I love the name Snowdrops. I didn't know they were called that in English. Fits perfectly!

DSC05780-2.jpg

I love seeing drone footage when we're done flying. We never get to see things from a "birds eye" point of view, so this is so much fun. I'm posting that clip another time. I can't wait to see it.

DSC05952-3.jpg

It was so peaceful spending a few hours by the ocean, very therapeutic. There were barely any wind, and the only thing we could hear was the birds and the small waves hitting the rocks. I think I could sit like this for hours, just looking at the horizon.

I hope you liked my post. And as always, all feedback is very much appreciated!

Have a nice day, Steemians!

Kristin.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more with Snowdrops. A perfect description.
I always thought the name "Lady's slipper" (a type of orchid) was the most appropriate and poetic one but I may have to bump it down now that I know of snowdrops :)
Beautiful photos as usual @kristinbr

"Lady's slipper" is a very good name aswell! Thank you so much, @osm0sis! :)