First Steemit Post! Hike Around Zermatt, Switzerland April 2017

Hello, Steemit community. I am active trading in the Cryptocurrency markets and hold currently 500 STEEM. On the side I love to take photos. That is what I will be mainly sharing on Steemit. I am also currently sailing around Greece for 2 months. I will post lots of pictures and stories about my travels. I look forward to contributing to the Steemit community.

I worked the winter in Zermatt, Switzerland. These are some photos I took on a hike in late April 2017. This photo is of the Zmutter See. There is a dam here which has produced this nice crystal clear sea.IMG_20170425_192828_565.jpg

This photo is looking down on the town of Zermatt. DSC07965.JPG

This photo is looking up towards a half cloud covered Matterhorn, one of the most famous mountains in the world. This was the trail going up to the sea in the first photoDSC08046.JPG

Stumbled upon some sheep grazing on the hillside.DSC08087.JPG

Even though it was late April there were still plenty of icicles to see!DSC08110.JPG

The town of Zmutt, I don't think anyone lives here during the winter. Only in the summer it looks to be active with a resturant or two. I think it is used my some farmers who graze their sheep or cattle.DSC08117.JPG

The beautiful sea with the Matterhorn on the left.DSC08136.JPG

A nice view of the sea that continued on for quite a bit. The color was so blue.DSC08161.JPG

This photo is looking up on a lift that heads up to Wellenkuppe.
DSC08189.JPG!

Just some cool rock landscape. DSC08193.JPG

A nice traditional wooden Swiss house in the town of Zmutt.DSC08195.JPG

Sort:  

Another Switzerland hiker :) Nice, love it! Zermatt is such an amazing place! Followed!

I would like to see these mountains, they are good :) And good post :) I hope you make more .

Nice article and beautiful pics :) started following you. Welcome on Steemit :)

Thanks for the very good pictures.Upvoted followed.

Beautiful. Amazing nature.

That looks like a tropical island! Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @kurufinatarinki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!