You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wanna See Your Peacock cock cock!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

There have been celebrity caricatures I've looked at and thought "who is that supposed to be?" Then the person standing next to me said, "Oh, it's Sylvester Stallone."
I then thought, "How could I not see it's Stallone?" or "How is that supposed to be Stallone."
Then the person on my other side says, "no it's not. It's Springsteen."

I've noticed with caricatures (like anything really), we see features differently. Sometimes it's because different cultures and races see features differently. Sometimes it's just because each individual uses different markers for recognition. So for one person this image could be spot on, while for others it's not at all accurate.

Just some food for thought.

I dig your work, by the way, skyleap. Following now.

Edit: Not sure how this ended up as a reply here, I clicked to reply to eveuncovered below. Oh, well.

Sort:  

Thank you! @kwade-tweeling
I understand your theory.
it is difficult.
So I will try again. (^^)v