You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Study in Black & White

in #photography7 years ago

I love working dogs. My dag had a contract to supply wild ducks and geese for some fancy restaurants in Baltimore when I was a kid and it helped him hunt. Pulling a Lab-newfy mix back into the boat when it's in chilly autumn choppy bay water is a special skill. Those dogs weren't exactly pets. They preferred their heated kennel and a long nap in their bed to hanging out with me and my friends and doing stupid tricks after working through the season.

Sort:  

I so agree. These dogs sometimes come in at night ( sometimes not ). They love working. When we get sheep and need a guard dog, they will be even more working dogs not pets. They are true partners and are highly valued for their contributions. Thanks for your comment