You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accidental Minimalist - Fifty year old woman couch surfs her way to financial freedom.

in #photography6 years ago

Wow. That was interesting and inspirational story. You are quite brave. I like the way how did you fight with the life.
I became minimalist after my divorce too. I was 28. I had all the money and things I could imagine but I was missing kids and true values in life. I was left alone with all these things when I just wanted more time with my exhusband. At that time I didnt kniw how toxic relationship it was. Minimalizm was a way for me, how to find myself again and learn how to be happy.

Now, two years later I am sitting next to my great husband and I am holding two months old son, who is sleeping while I write. Now I think divorce was do painful but the best thing that could gappened to me. I couldnt even imagine how great life I have now.
I wish you a good luck . I like your way of writing and I am looking forward your new posts.

We really grow only through struggle and pain. But we become stronger than ever. You can be really proud of yourself. :-)