In Which the Roses Start Blooming

in #photography3 years ago

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (5).jpg

It's that time of year!

Roses have been my "official" favorite flower since I was a kid. There are so many flowers to love and adore -- and believe me, I do! -- but as a die-hard romantic, roses have really always had a special and unique place in my heart.

So when we start to get roses at the end of spring, I definitely get excited!

These lovely peace roses are from the bush right outside my front door. There are still buds, waiting for their moment, and some of the roses have burst forth with abandon, eager to steal the show!

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (1).jpg

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (2).jpg

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (3).jpg

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (4).jpg

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (6).jpg

flowers, Laren's first roses of 2021 (7).jpg

Sort:  

Oh Wow that first one is stunning!

Awww, thank you! 😃 That's my favorite one from this batch, too.