Flowers in the Garden

in #photography5 years ago

Now we are starting to get some decent weather with some sunshine, the flowers are finally starting to bloom in the garden. This isn't my garden (I wish), just one that I am visiting.

I don't know what these purple flowers are called but I really like their vibrant color. Especially alongside the bright green of the grass.

I think these other purple flowers are Irises. I'm not 100% sure on that but that's my guess.

Hostas are one of my favorite garden plants. I really like their broad green leaves and the variety of different shades and colors they come in.

This bronze dragon statue is pretty cool as well.


Thanks for Stopping By

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It loos like this Dragon protects the garden... Nice photos!

Haha yeah. That's a good point. It does look that way

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @leaky20, as a MAPX stakeholder, you have just received an upvote. Now, you may (or may not) have noticed that it is substantially higher than recent upvotes. We have started accepting delegated SP as a way of mining tokens. To see what's going on, please read this important latest news. Thanks!

Beautiful garden and photo's, nice job.

Thanks! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

wow what a beautiful garden you have!!!!! sorry I voted too soon so removed it and will replace it in 15 minutes so that the money goes to you! Resteemed

It's not actually my garden, though I wish it was. I'm just visiting.
Thanks for the support. I appreciate it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

astonishing pics! red (maple?) leafs symbolically suggest the presence of dragon's fire...very, very nice. thanks for sharing these! ❤️

That's interesting. I didn't know that. Neat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 8.97% upvote from us for your 1735 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!