twilight portraits (New editing style)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I've been really busy trying to find my own style for the longest time now, and this summer I've experimented with so many styles, on so many different types of photos,.. But I think I finally managed to find a style that I like. Today's post includes the first image edited in my new (current) style.

For the longest time now I've been searching for my own personal style, a style that would enable me to create consistent images I feel are worth sharing. It's been a frustrating and exhausting journey driven by jealousy of artists who already found their unique styles, representing their work in ways I was convinced was never for me.

Over the summer I've been really pushing myself to find my own style. I've tried so many styles, so many techniques, analyzed so many photographs.. and I think I've finally found a style, I at least for now can be proud of (Who knows what the future brings, right?)

It's a darker, muted style which wasn't really a surprise to me, I've been a sucker for colder, dark imagery ever since I've started taking photography seriously. I've experimented with styles like these in the past, but never liked the end result. Now, many images (and months) later with more overall knowledge of photoshop I managed to create a style I really like.

Hope you like the image as much as I do, or at least find some appreciation for it :) Do let me know what you think of the image/style!

Hanne_New_Style.jpg

CameraNikon D5200
LensNikkor 50mm f1.8
Shutterspeed1/200th
ApertureF1.8
LocationDiepenbeek, Belgium

You've reached the end of this post! Thank you so much for reading!

Enjoyed this post? Every upvote, re-steem and follow is greatly appreciated! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-02T19:18:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 409.17/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is great! Do you share your posts on twitter? I think that is one of the best ways to get more exposure. @steemengineteam has a great tool for autoposting steemit articles to twitter.