Photo Competition #1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Just a BIG thank you to all of you following my blog. I hope you have all found my articles helpful in furthering your own photography skills just as I have learnt and incorporated some of your tips into my photographs. 

I've decided to celebrate the 200 follower mark not because it's considered a super massive number. More so that it's a small one. I definitely don't think I could have replied to all your comments and discuss photography techniques with each of you if there were a thousand of you. I'm glad I got the opportunity to get to know you, some of you more than others. If you do want some questions answered about anything you've seen so far, don't hesitate to ask. I'll continue to try my best to make beginner friendly tutorials and show you the world through my lens as I travel.  

Ok, now to the fun stuff..

Photography Competition

I like the idea of competition. I think a bit of healthy competition is good. Healthy being the operative word.. I'm not talking about your gladiator-style-fight-to-the-death competitions. Just a friendly one that will give those with great photography work the recognition they deserve. If you feel you've taken an absolute stunner of a photo that has gone under the radar, this will be a great opportunity. Alternatively this could be the biggest flop ever and there's like.. one entry.. in which case you just win by default.. Hey, winning is winning.

The Prize!

The winner will receive 10 SBD + Whatever This Post Makes in SBD. Yeah Boi! Thats right! 10 whole shiny new Steem Backed Dollars! Buy yourself something nice. Treat yourself to that Maccas meal you've been craving all afternoon or change it into dollar bills and make it rain. That's practically all I have in my wallet :P my posts haven't been making the thousands of dollars I would have liked to pay off my gold plated lambo, but it's never really been about the money. It's also the only way I can give something back to you for helping grow this steemit community. Without you, I wouldn't even have the 10 dollars!

The Rules!

  1. Original Content: Kind of a given, but thought I'd say it anyway. You must have taken the photo and edited it yourself. Obviously if your friend took the photo and edited it, I'll have no real way to check that.. honesty policy
  2. Follow me: This competition is for my followers, if you aren't already one, follow me to be eligible
  3. UpVote this post with at least 30% of your voting power (gotta be in it to win it!)
  4. Comment below with your photo and how'd you spend your 10+ dollars (it wont effect the competition, I was just curious to see if any one else had a really creative way to spend the winnings)

Thats it! After 7 days, I'll announce the winner and transfer your $$$. 

I look forward to seeing your entries! If you're super keen about winning I wouldn't resteem this one :P so ignore that part of the little outro below. But remember, the more people that enter, the higher the SBD gained in this post, so the higher the prize! Cash Money!

Good Luck!



You can check out some of my full resolution photographs Here.

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to UpVote, Resteem and Follow me @lenscape. Check out some of my other stuff - especially if you're into travel, photography and reading words online.

Sort:  

It was taken on quite a cloudy day, but here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/photography/@kiokizz/sarah-island-photo-competition-entry

If I win I would Power Up to Steem Power with the SBD.

A very serene photo. That still reflective water makes all the difference. I'd love to visit Tasmania soon, it's just way too cold at the moment :P nice work!

Agreed. It is way to cold :) Wood fire helps with that though :)

It is a good place to live.

Congratulations! @kiokizz You Won The Photo Competition! Please find 10.75 SBD transferred to your account. I look forward to seeing more of your photos in future competitions! I hope this will assist you to power up :)

Thankyou for the competition. Unfortunate no one else joined this time.

That's ok, I'm still new here, every journey begins with a single step. In this case, that step was you :P Thank you for entering the competition, your photo is amazing and definitely deserved the winnings

Thanks for the competition.
Did you only want one entry per individual?

Yeah, sorry I'll make that more clear in the post, but one entry per person, I want to see your best photo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rukiegamer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @lenscape! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!