Intro-duction

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


A bit about me

Raised by wolves and tamed by the wind, I live under the influence of a Buddhist monk who walked into the wild. Guided by the unshakable allure of steep peaks, powder days and rolling thunder, I wander the planet aimlessly, hunting for that inspired convergence of light and emotion. My appetite whet with a taste of the unknown and the scent of home, I follow a path paved by closed eyes, guided by willing feet.. and the desire to bring you with me. 

I look forward to connecting with the steemit community, and grow with it! I'm going to be completely honest.. never made a blog post in my life.. But, I think its important.. I'm of the philosophy that if you cant teach someone else an idea or concept, you dont truly understand it yourself. 

To me, Photography is the art of defining an event horizon.You can look at it and feel it because you don't know what happens before or after, just that eternal instant

Sort:  

Love what I've seen of your photography so far @lenscape.

Love your sense of adventure into the 'unknown' wild spaces of this planet as well as your own inner landscape ~ And quest for capturing that eternal instant.

Following you now.

I make it sound a lot more metaphysical than it actually is :p you've got some pretty epic shots! Looking forward to learning something new from you

Welcome to Steem @lenscape I have sent you a tip

Thanks! Appreciate it! I'm still pretty new to this, but it sounds exciting

Welcome to Steemit @lenscape :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

It's always nice to be welcomed, even if it is by a bot :P thanks!