Birds of my garden #2 Guinea Fowl

in #photography6 years ago

Today's bird photo features a Guinea Fowl.
I confess I'm cheating a little bit with today's photo. Whilst the Guinea Fowl is a bird of my garden I'm not sure she really qualifies as a wild bird. She turned up in our back garden from who knows where about 2 years ago. Must have liked what she saw because she effectively moved in with our chickens on the spot, even going as far as to put herself away in the chicken house every evening.
I haven't even bothered to clip her wings. She's an incredibly noisy bird when she wants to be (which is fairly often) so if she decided to fly off and leave us I wouldn't be shedding any tears. So far that hasn't looked likely, seems she's living the Guinea Fowl dream.

guinea1.jpg

Sort:  

Hi
Thank you
For your writing
I've seen your writing come pretty much
I hope to write something better in the future.
1 (1).gif