Parisian Scenes #28

IMG_20181028_171515-01.jpeg

As we were walking by the Seine today, in the freezing cold of the current arctic wave in Paris, we noticed a whole flock of seagulls flying all around the river, cawing and circling.
I still don't know what was happening down there, because the river was quiet. Maybe they were worried because of the weather, and maybe a huge bunch of fish decided that it was a good time to jump out of the water, but all I saw there was a good photo-op, and hence I caught it with both hands, and seized the moment (literally) with my phone cam.

Speaking of cold and wintery weather, we just entered daylight saving time in Paris (probably in all of Europe, if not elsewhere, too), and the sun began to set quite early. This means that I'll soon probably have more evening photos than before, and with my new phone (Honor 10, great camera, great battery life), I'll be able to capture more wonderful and memorable fleeting moments of the life in this beautiful city of lights. Follow me to catch them all :-)


If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.