Grizzly Bear

in #photography6 years ago

I wandered into a rest stop in Wyoming and found this Grizzly Bear staring at me. It is a good thing he was stuffed. I had to take a picture to share.

It seemed like the bear was a bit smaller than I was imagining that it would be. I have heard some stories about how big these bears get up in Alaska.

PSX_20180802_213657.jpg

Still though I would not want to run into one of these bears in the wild.


Thanks for reading. I always value your comments and support. The photo was taken by me with my Galaxy S9+ and modified with Photoshop Express on my smartphone.

Sort:  

I have a feeling that if it was alive and moving, it might have seemed bigger, especially if it was chasing you LOL!!!

Bears become stout when standing straight. I like his behavior, let alone the bear most like honey in the forest of course.

Where I am in Aceh, Indonesia is a kind of black bear and smaller body shape than any other bears in the continent. We Acehnese call it "CAGEE".

When I saw the bear, I was afraid of his thunderous voice.

very interesting photo, Is this at my friend's zoo? Thank you, my friend @lightsplasher for sharing beauty

image

I really like this bear, and I also just saw this picture of a beautiful and cool Buruang this time, thank you my best friend for sharing ... I think this bear will be even bigger

Wow! What a beautiful photography and very very nice bear . I love your photography. really your photography is awesome. Thank you for sharing with us " Best of luck

I love you my brother visit me

It looks so friendly, but looks can be deceiving. Great shot btw.

Bear is an amazing animal and also very deadly , due to its size and aggressiveness . But it is a beautiful and unique animal to watch, your photo looks really nice and of high quality

Excellent post good articals and good post dear @lightsplasher......?

Very interesting article and great photography.
Thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day.
Resteem this post

A beautiful picture I think your post is the best one post from another post.

@lightsplasher, That's brilliantly caught Grizzly Bear's photo click from your smart phone. Seems those bear stay live there.

I have heard some stories about how big these bears get up in Alaska.

I also heard and read about those bears before through story and fictions. Great work my friend.

Very beautiful bear photo @lightsplasher

WELCOME. Imagine a horrible and perfect picture.

Seems a tall one to me. A beautiful and immensely strong animal. I read somewhere that they are the strongest living animal ... the polar bear is the strongest bear. There is a video out there was a sloth bear ... which is wee and little compared to a grizzly, successfully fends off a tiger about a third bigger than she.

No ... I would not want to meet one of these guys in the wild, but that said, they usually run off at the sound of bells:)LOL. Nature is funny:)

dealing with a buruang is indeed a very pleasant thing, and on the other hand it is a scary thing because this buruang is known as a ferocious animal. photography that is so amazing my friend @lightsplasher.

dealing with a buruang is indeed a very pleasant thing, and on the other hand it is a scary thing because this buruang is known as a ferocious animal. photography that is so amazing my friend @lightsplasher.

Bears become evil when disturbed, but despite a big stature with a loud voice to frighten the enemy, but the bear is very gemes and very cute face. That's my opinion!

I've never met a bear in the woods, so ga know whether I should run or see him fall in love.

Yes, friend! although its small size is not as you imagine. but i see this photo !. this bear for me looks very large size. but, unfortunately I have never seen / or met directly with this animal [Bear].

Buruang is very beautiful with amazing style, I really like Buruwang like this picture.

currently there are very many types of bear populations that are already scarce. because the bear population has been reduced, especially for the type of sun bear, polar bears and other bears.

I love visiting Wyoming! I saw a grizzly bear right next to the road last time I was out there. It was an experience of a lifetime for me! My hurried, thru the car window photos were not prize winners, but they captured the magical moment for me.

😊😊 beer is different one of animal planet. Very good picture is.
Brother always stay with us and visit us. Love you.

Waoh, 2days ago! Where was I?

Congratulations @lightsplasher! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The bear is very cute and adorable. I really like to keep the bears but are banned from the government because bears are one of the protected pet stars in the world.

I think that their bite is worse than their "bark!" It would scare the beejesus out of me to come across one!

Okay, maybe stuffed would be okay. Glad to see you off and wandering! Have a great time!

very interesting photo, Is this at my friend's zoo? Thank you, my friend @lightsplasher for sharing beauty

image
image

Tnx for your altime suport brother. Feel free visit me.without ur suport im nothing dude

Very good photographer you are.
Hi buddy im new on steemit. Please upvote me. I am ur big fan

hi my friend @lightsplasher how are you tonight tonight friend, are you okay my friend @lightsplasher, I really hope that you are fine, my friend tonight I send the results of grasshopper photografy, hopefully my friend like it thank you

image
image

hi my buddy @lightsplasher how are you tonight tonight friend, are you okay my friend @lightsplasher, i really hope that you are fine, my friend tonight I posted about a group of cats hopefully my friend love him thank you

image
image

hi my buddy @lightsplasher how are you tonight tonight friend, are you okay my friend @lightsplasher, i really hope that you are fine, my friend tonight I posted about a group of cats hopefully my friend love him thank you

image
image

Bears are just a mighty animal with an amazing ability to hibernate that is why it just survives the winter season @lightsplasher it is better to be equipped with a gun or something to ward it away if you happen to go for a trip in a bear country. Some eats it and I bet it is delicious if parboiled with ginger first ;)

Beruang yang sangat indah dan sangat langka untuk kita dapat @lightsplasher

incredible photography my friend @lightsplasher.

Very good post it was.
Hi buddy. Im new please visit and upvote me. Love u

hi my buddy @lightsplasher how are you tonight tonight friend, are you okay my friend @lightsplasher, i really hope that you are fine, my friend tonight I posted about a group of cats hopefully my friend love him thank you

image
image