Some Mid May Garden Photos

in #photography6 years ago

Some of the green onions that I planted in the fall last season survived over the winter and are flowering now. I usually plant any onions that we don’t eat that are left over in the refrigerator. They kind of get dried out and less appetizing when refrigerated for too long.

Usually the green onions perk back up after being planted – sometimes they grow and sometimes they don’t. I can harvest some of the onions all season if we don’t eat them faster than they can grow, but in the winter they don’t grow much. They taste much better when freshly harvested from the garden.

I’m planing on spreading these onions around the garden more after the flowers mature.

OnionFlower .jpg
Onion flower – click for viewing full screen

Some petunia flowers growing in a hanging basket on our porch:

petunia .jpg
Petunia flowers in a hanging basket – click for viewing full screen

Some buttercups were growing in our yard among the grass. Daisies and buttercups grow all over our yard. I like to let many different types of plants like clover, moss and flowers, grow in with the grass and don’t like to put weed killer on the yard.

The birds really like to eat the seeds and bugs in the yard. I noticed a smaller bird eating the dandelion seeds this morning.

The starling who’s egg I put back in the birdhouse, has some new baby birds now. The mom is very busy feeding the young birds and you can here them chirping loudly when she comes home with food.

gardenBins .jpg
Buttercups growing in the grass – click for viewing full screen

Here’s some of the Swiss chard and bok choy being prepared for stir frying:

DinnerPrep .jpg
Dinner being prepared – click for viewing full screen

Cooking it up. All kinds of good vegetables are great for stir frying together for dinner. Not everything is from the garden but a lot of it is.

DinnerCook .jpg
Dinner cooking – click for viewing full screen

A nice plate of food prepared at home:

Dinner .jpg
Home cooking – click for viewing full screen

Fresh food from the garden is really wonderful in flavor. I think this year the garden soil is producing better food from the use of compost and mulch. Potatoes, corn, carrots, beans, artichokes and lettuce are coming up. The asparagus I planted last season is coming up again and should be ready for limited harvesting next year. The rosemary is flowering and bushing out very nicely this year too as well as many other herbs.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+.

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

.hi my friend how are you night tonight buddy,?. hopefully you. healthy healthy always and no less anything, oh yes my friend is waiting for your new post still not my friend buddies right, I send some of my photografy today, hopefully my friend happy to see his gratitude ,,

image
image
image
image

Wow, very nice! I like the way the spider webs and sunset came out. :)

.I am very happy if my friend @lightsplasher happy, because I will try my best to make my friend @lightsplasher happy thank you,

hi my brother how are you, hope you are still healthy and keep the spirit more successful it's my hope, oh yeah why there is no latest post about my brother, is my brother this busy, i will always waiting post the latest in your garden with plants that will in the harvest, my brother @lightsplasher keep the spirit and the more successful.

May my brother like my photography, I am trying to make a good photography just for my brother thanks my brother @lightsplasher

image

thanks my brother i always want the best for my brother @lightsplasher, may my brother we all become rich people in gardening and in cryptocurriency

Why with my brother @lightsplasher there is no post whether my brother, unhealthy I feel sad if it happens, may my brother stay healthy as usual.

No worries, I've just been a bit busy and doing other stuff. I'll get back to posting again sometime soon, I hope.

okay i understand my best friend, hopefully my brother succeed in you worker now regards greetings my spirit brother @lightsplasher

We are waiting for your friends post. It's been 8 days old friend deserted.

Hopefully my brother can see in my photography, I really hope it's my brother, I feel sad if there is no brother @lightsplasher

Hi my brother I feel happy to see you say brother @lightsplasher fine, hopefully my brother can do his work successfully and keep my spouse @lightsplasher.

It's a little phothography about me hopefully my brother can see it.
image

Hi @lightsplasher, how are you you today, long you do not make postings, we wish you was healthy

Hi my brother apakabar now, what about his work, is it all running smoothly, my brother can finish some of his work, oh yes my brother @lightsplasher you do not like my photography anymore, I've tried to produce good photography

How are you now brother hope you keep always healty, is my brother @lightsplasher not like anymore yes photography about me but i've done well brother @lightsplasher 🙂🙂

I feel happy to see you brother @lightsplasher I honestly always say I always mendo'akan my brother is @lightsplasher to be rich and keep the spirit and success in doing his work it is my hope

My friend is so wonderful that you care about the garden, the plants and the beautiful flowers and take good care of them. I'm always happy to see the flowers you care for. It's really pretty good. Also you use some vegetables that you plant, It is really a pleasure to cultivate and take care of the beautiful nature and make use of it ، And here I see you are cooking dinner distinctly, and the food seems delicious, You are a great person, I am always happy to follow you and read your articles ، good luck 👍 my dear friend @lightsplasher 👍👍😃
All the best for you 👍👍😃😉

I respect you my brother @lightsplasher. I always expect the best for my brother this @lightsplasher .How are my brothers, how is my brother lettuce development now? Are they still growing well this season? I really hope my lettuce leaf plant is growing well. Oh yes my brother like the development with the plant potato whether the potato plant can be in this year and I am waiting for the latest post with the potato plant in my garden @lightsplasher. My brother @lightsplasher sorry if the interest in my post may be less interesting for my brother, because there is still some work I do about iron doors orders people not ready.

Such tremendous smart photography took @lightsplasher. Seems better growing up your vegetables. I prefer to look onion green coloring flowers. Another Buttercups growing flowers also so beauty. You're the most talented person I've ever seen.

@lightsplasher, You're a best skills indeed steemian of gardening and cooking. I saw it when I followed you before. This time you took tremendous flowers clicks. It's stunning much my mind. Also finally prepared foods increase my hungry. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Is this your own @lightsplasher who cooks it, I like also cooking, but your cooking looks very good @lightsplasher I can taste it, hopefully my best friend @lightsplasher always I really admire you @lightsplasher

Wow...Glad to see your growth up onion flowers and another beautiful flowers. Prepared dishes gain mouth watering @lightsplasher. So outstanding images shared.

Wow excellent photography my dear @lightsplasher
DQmYqkquz1ewQSFC93tThFUAKwkTC4hehiYt2rrFyjZUtBY_1680x8400.jpeg
i love your all natural photos i appreciate your post thanks for shere...... also i shering some nature photos please run my blog and seen my post and comment how looks like my photos.....i hope you like my photos dear.....?

Planting your own vegetables is healthier than buying in the market, the vegetables will be fresher when cooked,
If the market is not necessarily healthy because they use a variety of pesticides to improve yields,

It is very beneficial for me my brother green onion his flower has a very beautiful flower, I have tasted the cooking of green onion is very good, I have seen the evening cuisine that my brother provides looks very good friend of mine, may the green onion plant I progress more smoothly and survived as now I also want to try to plant the green onion, may my dinner @lightsplasher fun. the petunia flower plant also looks very beautiful my brother @lightsplasher though yes it only grows in yard grass, and i also much like the plants as you mentioned earlier, thanks to you have shared about the green onion plant and the dinner which is served may the dinner it will feel beautiful my brother I feel happy if you are also happy to thank my brother @lightsplasher

Dear friend @lightplasher " after many days come to your blog " how are you my dear lovely friend " very miss you D:) " really Your smartphone photography is awesome '' i love your post all time " it's true i love you " thank you for sharing this post with us,, i cannot forget you "

It’s nice to stop and enjoy ourselves for parts of the day over food.

hello my friend @lightsplasher, how are you today hopefully in good health always, and more successful. this is a good photography, and a very beautiful onion image, as well as a very tasty dish image, I love it, and this is the orchid I send you, hope you like it. image
and I hope you visit my blog

Photografi anda sangat bagus dan indah @lightsplasher saya suka mengoleksi fotografi anda @lightsplasher


my friend @lightsplasher, it is true that the vegetables picked from the garden continue to be cooked tastes much better, and the taste of vegetables is still very fresh. this is amazing photography.
image

hello my friend @lightsplasher, it is true that vegetables in the picking from the garden continue to be cooked tastes better and crispy , and the taste of vegetables is still perfect . this is a complete and amazing photography.
oh yes my friend, i got another type of dragonfly, and i send it for you, hope you like it

https://steemit.com/photography/@sierenvl/smartphone-photography-my-three-amazing-little-animals-8e8964fab43fe

image image

Very nice flowers @lightsplasher I like the way you work her flowers are very fresh fresh

image

I respect my brother @lightsplasher. I always expect the best for my brother this @lightsplasher .How are my brothers, how is my brother lettuce development now? Are they still growing well this season? I really hope my lettuce leaf plant is growing well. Oh yes my brother like the development with the plant potato whether the potato plant can be in this year and I am waiting for the latest post with the potato plant in my garden @lightsplasher. My brother @lightsplasher sorry if the interest in my post may be less interesting for my brother, because there is still some work do about iron doors orders people not ready.

#RESTEEMED FREE #RESTEEMED FREE
#RESTEEMED FREE #RESTEEMED FREE
#RESTEEMED FREE #RESTEEMED FREE
#RESTEEMED FREE #RESTEEMED FREE
Hi D:( @lightplasher how are you, your photography is awesome. I love all of natural. Thank you for sharing this post.

DQmV9dnJtsAz3mmDCNiWNVMSExwb8G9UNakFAMcCWTaH3MB_1680x8400.jpeg

Really your photography is awesome

DQmfBUgpNYb9abtLGt4gHzgZGjDkMdwwfoHtJSd8Jmn4C11.jpeg

Looking so beautiful

DQmYVgUcEEiaNTYMma8pHcTwWnomELht2Z1SdmkeFDcpShW.jpeg

Keep it up . Thanks to @tanjina

wau very nice flowers. there is a gift of flowers for you.@lightsplasher image image

Really lucky you @lightsplasher...!!!

Because it is able to consume healthy food from the garden of your own business.

The fresh food we picked from the garden is very fresh and healthy, because we will reduce the use of chemicals that are harmful to the body.

,hi my dear how are you doing tonight, are you okay? hopefully my pal is okay, that's my hope buddy. Oh yes my friend tonight I post two posts at once hopefully my friend @lightsplasher likes his gratitude, greetings from me may healthy healthy always

image
image

,I really hope my friend @lightsplasher likes his gratitude,

Very good job @lightsplasher I saka in your way and I will always support you, even though you never present in my post, I keep excited and keep trying and keep going forward never backwards @lightsplasher
image

work) a good friend, and I also want to try to plant garlic behind my house, friend '@lightsplasher but I have to wait a few weeks after the rainy season is over so the onion seeds do not rot

image

Hi my best friend @lightsplasher how are you today i do'a kan semonga my best friend in good health always and continue to provide innovation innovation that boasts to #steemit and steemian,
Very infate with my best friend this is @lightsplasher and this is my greatest sign to you my very loyal friend @lightsplasher
image

https://steemit.com/whalepower/@nazarj/stories-
about-small-and-tiny-spiders-bf75471a66296

Oh yes my friend has long not come to post me I've long waiting for my friend's arrival @lighspkasher because I really feel tethormat if the arrival of my best friend @lightsplasher

I hope my friend likes to thank me from me

.hi my buddy i have missed with your new post what my buddy again many other jobs, i really hope my friend healthy always healthy. and no less something oh yes my friend tonight post it, new posts hopefully my friend liked his thanks

image
image

Hi my friend @lightsplasher, how are you? I hope your always healthy and victorious. Bdw buddy, I have some photography for you today. As per your Name. I specially show this photography sunset just for you. Hope you like this..

how are my brothers @lightsplasher, how my brother no longer likes to see about my little garden, i will feel very sad if that happened

How are you today my brother may be healthy always and successful in gardening. are you not gardening this end i will always wait for the latest news from you about dusty i really like his brother my @lightsplasher

How are you now?

I feel happy my brother has struggled to take a photography of me to have a good picture, but if my brother does not like I feel sad brother @lightsplasher and this is only a glimpse of his image of my brother.

image

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T03:43:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 202.20/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice flowers photography
i love flowers and photography
thanks for sharing

Please Stop - @hero420

You just said "thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 34 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 10 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 82.00% and Bot: 2.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Wow excellent your gardening photo ..

wow, incredible cuisine, and I really like the cuisine @lightsplasher, upvote and resteem.

Glad to meet a smartphone photographer im a smartphone photographer but the difference between us that my works looks more professional like i used a DSLR some of my worjs below.
IMG_20180505_141604_450.jpg
IMG_20180422_151002_536.jpg

I love the taste of fresh green onions too, Lightsplasher. The gardner for out building plants a little herb garden for us. It's fresh green onions all summer. I guess they should be coming up soon. Good news about the starling and here babies. You did a good thing:):) Your dinner looked delicious:)I bet it was:)

@lightsplasher sir fantastic click my dear friend keep clicking awesome subject I support and appreciate you work

This flower and food is very nice. Good luck brother...

Please Stop - @waliyurrahman

You just said "very nice" and in your your last 100 comments you used 50 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 63.60% and Bot: 2.70%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Onion is very fresh fresh @lightsplasher I love the onions you plant because it is very fresh fresh, because winter comes, if the weather is hot fresh onion you are very lucky @lightsplasher

image

The vegetable vegetables in the garden when it is cooked very delicious taste, we need to eat vegetables to the balance of our bodies, vegetables are delicious, I am the first, megikuti you and I will always megikuti you, I hope you like the job i give you this @lightsplasher because i am the first new lover of stimeet, and i will make stimeet more and more people who celebrate this stimeet, i really like your work @lightsplasher

image

I loved your mainly fresh salad. I had stir fry as well. Here is the lid I had to do a though cleaning LOL!
20180514_011051_HDR[1].jpg

talking season, in indonesia can we to gardening whenever we want, karna here, in indonesia is tropical nature. onion plants in indonesia very many people plant it. and you are my friend, very creative in cooking, karna i like vegetable. and the kitchen is very nice.

A very good job @lightsplasher I like your way and I will always support you
image

I am very impressed with you friend, @lightsplasher apparently friend, also very hobby (cropping) I am happy to have the same hobby with mu friend, @lightsplaher

,hi my friend. I really like your post, the way my friend mem postingkan. this post is very touching my feelings, I really understand the story in this post, that's where I will continue to follow you and learn a lot from my friend @lightsplasher in this post I really like this mustard vegetables whether my friend planted her independently? I also planted it in my garden, because I really like this vegetable, thanks my friend for having seen something that I like best, ..

image

post, a very interesting friend, @lightsplasher I really enjoy it

very good, if we cook fried, and we make fried noodle with this mustard leaves, I really like the same leaves and flowers, it's my favorite food my dear friend @lightsplasher seandai its my dean I'm sure to ask a little.terimakasih beloved friend I'm greeting from me @kabil

I really enjoy the garden, this flower friend, @lightsplasher

There are 4 pages
Pages