Photography blog #5 : Fireworks

in #photography7 years ago

I do not often get the chance to see or shoot off my own fireworks where I live just outside of Boston. They are illegal in MA to the point where you cannot buy them anywhere except the black market, though you'd be fine using them in most areas. During the fourth of July week/weekend, I am usually able to travel out of state (New Hampshire mostly) to obtain and or watch fireworks for the holiday. I am going to take this opportunity to shoot some more here in the coming days along with sharing some firework photos from my last trip.

The photograph featured below was shot last year off of a river in New Hampshire. The fireworks were shot out of a small passenger boat. Though the munitions themselves were no laughing matter, they appeared to be of excellent caliber as they had stacked up well in comparison to others I have seen over the years.

This was a six second exposure at f/8, this was not an HDR composite but one single exposure that was then processed much like I would process a landscape photograph, with a few chromatic adjustments or enhancements. Please let me know what you think of this one, and the other fireworks I am to feature in the coming days. Thanks once again, have a good one.





[FULL RESOLUTION]

[http://tiny.cc/pe85ly]


Sort:  

I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @oussama16
i will follow you

Thanks, will do.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $30.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.