Photography blog #6 : Fireworks continued

in #photography7 years ago


This photograph was taken during the same trip up to New Hampshire last year during the fourth of July weekend. Unfortunately this one was taken sometime after the fireworks display had begun so there was a lot of smoke present behind them. I really enjoyed how these particular explosions ended up working out, it is a really unique display that I had not seen previously. On top of how colorful it already was, I wanted to take this one up a little in the post processing, more specifically the vibrance and saturation. I do occasionally over process some photos just for fun, this is not indicative of my professional work though. Please let me know what you think of these fireworks or any of my other work featured previously. Thank you for your time.





[FULL RESOLUTION]

[http://tiny.cc/osy6ly]
Sort:  

Amazing shot! Cant wait for 4th of July! Mind having a look at some of my photos?

Will do, I'll be in touch. Thanks for commenting.

Oh, this is a gorgeous shot! One of the few pictures of fireworks that I've seen which looks good, haha! Thanks for sharing it!

Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it :)

I do love a good fire work show

Haha yes, cannot wait for tomorrow night!

nicely done man, looks good!

Hehe thanks man

very nice

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $44.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This was taken alongside a river very close to the boat where the actual munitions were being projected from, so I was really close. Other than it being a long exposure like most firework shots I'd take (2-10 seconds depending), I simply have it on a tripod, and shot it about f/8. Let me know if you have any specific questions, thanks for asking.