Steemit use changes / photography blog

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Steemians,

After my first real month or two now on Steemit, I have had a fun time on here curating others posts and enjoying the platform say in comparison to any other prior social media platforms (Which I have forewent for quite some time now). However, my approach and time spent on Steemit is going to be changing in a big way here soon. I intend on spending far less time curating others posts, although I have had a lot of fun doing so.

I will instead be focusing my attention on content creation as I am an out of practice photographer. A little over two years ago I was rear ended while attending a BA photography program in Boston (GI Bill). Following some time I was forced to drop out due to massive life impacting symptoms resulting from post concussive syndrome. This has taken slightly over two years to alleviate itself as there are no treatments for these types of brain injuries. Needless to say, I am back and much better off now than I was not too long ago. 

I am excited to use Steemit from this point forward to share my art with the community as it has yet to be featured elsewhere, I have had minor success shooting freelance as it is mostly unenjoyable subject matter wise however with Steemit, I believe I am afforded the opportunity to put whatever I want out there, those that appreciate my original work will do so. Unlike Instagram or many other social media platforms, there is the potential for compensation here and I do believe people contribute when they feel it is warranted and deserved, not demanded. 

I intend on posting my photography on at least a weekly if not a daily basis. However as I have been doing this for some time and have not featured my work other than to present my portfolio to potential clients, I will be featuring some old shots from when I first began (2014) to more recent shots, no particular order or fashion, color or composition. There will be no consistency in theme nor subject matter from me, I am going to be having fun, revitalizing my skills by means of this project in hopes to get out of my comfort zone and back into artistic shape. I look forward to any and all comments and or suggestions, take care and happy Steeming! See you soon!

Sort:  

have a good start mate, i look forward too see your work.

i cant wait for the photos you will share here @lilmayo :)



This Banner is Clickable :)