Colours!

in #photography2 years ago



405opfwl1dt6ej0_altar.jpeg
Church altar in Portugal enlightened by the sun through the stained glass
405opf20l1dt6i2g_IMG_3405.jpeg
The Brettos Plaka bar in Athens (Greece)
405opfil1dt6kos_XLOJ4105 (1).jpeg
My wonderful wife in front of Centre Pompidou's cube, in Málaga (Spain)

While selecting colourful pictures for this week's Deranged Photography Contest - Theme: World of Colours, in my mind was playing the song... "Colors", by the Black Pumas:

I woke up to the morning sky first
Baby blue, just like we rehearsed
When I get up off this ground, I shake leaves back down
To the brown, brown, brown, brown 'til I'm clean
Then I walked where I'd be shaded by the trees
By a meadow of green
For about a mile
I'm headed to town, town, town in style

With all my favorite colors (yes, sir)
All my favorite colors (right on)
My sisters and my brothers see 'em like no other
All my favorite colors

It's good day to be, a good day for me
A good day to see my favorite colors, colors
My sisters and my brothers, they see 'em like no other
All my favorite colors

Now take me to the other side
Where the baby blues birds fly
In grey clouds, or white walls
Or blue skies we gon' fly, feel alright
Now we gon' ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, yeah
Each time like ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, yeah
And at least I can say I anticipate
A homecome parade as we renegade in the morning light

With all my favorite colors (yes sir)
All my favorite colors (yes ma'am)
My sisters and my brothers see 'em like no other
All my favorite colors

All my favorite colors (right)
All my favorite colors (yes ma'am)
My sisters and my brothers see 'em like no other
All my favorite colors

It's good day to be, a good day for me
A good day to see my favorite colors, colors
My sisters and my brothers, they see 'em like no other
All my favorite colors

I love the feeling of this song!

Anyway, I have three entries for this weeks contest:

  1. The altar of a Catholic church in Portugal (don't remember which) painted in colours as the sun shines through the unseen stained glass.
  2. The colourful bottles of the Brettos Plaka, a distilery and bar in Athens (Greece).
  3. And - as usual - a portrait of my lovely wife in a colourful dress against the multicoloured cube of the Centre Pompidou Malaga.

I enjoy participating in this contest - thanks for organising it, @derangedvisions!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @lordflu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!