Join this incredible adventure through the Venezuelan plains and it's beautyful landscapes.

in #photography6 years ago

First of all, let me intruduce myself cause I'm going to be your guide across this amazing roadtrip; my name is Luis, I'm 25 years old born and grown in Venezuelan plains. Since my first steps I've been a nature lover and traveler around my country.

IMG_20180123_132203.jpg

In this first chapter, I'm going to talk about my favorite tree on earth, the "Araguaney" (see the yellow tree above? Let's get to know it)

The Araguaney (Tabebuia Chrysantha) is a rustic tree native from the forests of South America, located above the Tropic of Capricorn. Since 1948 has been known as the National Tree of Venezuela by law because of it's emblematic native species and the extraordinary beauty of the yellow flower. It's deep yellow represents one of the three colors (Yellow, Blue and Red) of our national flag. Here you can notice the importance of this plant for Venezuelan people.

In fact, the brightness of the yellow flower of the Araguaney can only be appreciate once a year, during approximately three months. Normaly it starts to bloom on March, just before the rainseason. But this year we had a strange bloom in January. As you can see in the picture, when all those trees are in their yellow phase the landscape of Venezuelan plains turn into a moisaic of yellow tonalities. A wonder of nature!

IMG_20180124_102411_1.jpg

These picture where taken all the way down the plains, in the State of Cojedes.

I hope you enjoy this post, let me if you're interested to know more topics like this about my countrys nature. Please let me you comments below.

IMG_20180123_132150.jpg

IMG_20180124_102409.jpg