A Sparkly Morning in the Maritimes

in #photography6 years ago

After Snow, Rain, and Freezing Overnight

IMG_4872.JPG

I woke up to a crystal laden wonderland...

IMG_4875.JPG

All over the deck.

IMG_4873.JPG

I got outside with my camera as soon as the sun came up over the trees, to capture the sparkles before they melted, it's above 0 Celsius today.

IMG_4874.JPG

The Camera Does it No Justice

It was far more beautiful, magical and almost blinding to be out there, I try my best to show you some of what I was seeing.

IMG_4871.JPG

IMG_4892.JPG

Yesterday they were water droplets, today little ice circles :)

IMG_4889.JPG

IMG_4890.JPG

I caught one blinding shine there, finally!

IMG_4879.JPG

The only sunflower still standing...

Let's Go See the Ocean

IMG_4899.JPG

It's frozen out there again but the gulls don't mind.

IMG_4900.JPG

Brave Little Boy Statue doesn't mind the cold either.

IMG_4897.JPG

It's Not All White & Grey

IMG_4903.JPG

IMG_4901.JPG

Big Smokie

IMG_4909.JPG

Is there something the matter with white and grey?

No Big Smokie, white and grey are fine colours, I just wanted to see the puddle barometer, so can you get out of the way you big lug?

IMG_4876.JPG

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Miss me?

I gowa fora vacation and youa stoppa walking?
Whatta the fucka isa goin on over here? Dona make me come over there anda kicka you ass lady!
Getta walking, capishe!
Don Poltryoni - Head of the Chicketta Family and Fitness guru.

HAHAHAA!! Next one is 100 Don, chill out!! Where have you beeeeeen? Oh yeah, on your fatt duff drinking margaritas!! cunt...

It feels good to be back being called a cunt again! 😂😂😂

It was really a crystal sparkling wonderland! Beauty and nature are a perfect companion. Wow! The seagulls are walking on ice , I an sure they are the ones enjoying the most of the season. Thank you ma for sharing

Thanks for liking the photos Xander :) Always nice to see you!

Great photos gave us a clear picture of the atmosphere in your country, which is very different from the area where I live.
The cock is a fan of the atmosphere and strutted with all its vehemence

He sure does know how to strut his stuff. I'm glad you like the frozen scenes from Canada :)

Thanks, Lyndsay! The photos just re-enforce why I am now living in the sunny south! lol Will puddle barometer dry up eventually? I will miss him...

Ahh yes, PB's levels will dry up come August hahhaa!!

Beautiful pictures @lyndsaybowes .. what a difference a day makes!! I love the old mans beard and for me the sunflower image is quite emotive .. head bowed awaiting the warmth of the sun .. I know how he feels! lol

We have a snow storm coming in on Thursday and my wi-fi is holding up so fingers crossed I'll be able to get out and take you on a walk with me :D

I heard you are about to get 16 inches of snow, is that right, or is it centimetres?

It's probably mm knowing the UK lol but on this occasion I think my area is going to be it by a storm which will meet the cold air so it could get wild! Either way I will be out on the moors and snapping some pics ;)

one day i am going to pack a sandwich and a coffee and sit on the dock with that little guy. pretty sure he might be lonely by now.

Very great pictures.@lyndsaybowes... Soon it will melt all this because of the fire of war

Are you talking about the Quest?

Soooo beautiful! I've seen that sparkle plenty of times growing up in Southern Ontario and your absolutely correct in saying that the camera simply cannot capture the beauty of it!

And the rooster!!! Love him struttin' his stuff out there :)

Thanks for empathizing Lynn :) And I'll be sure to tell Big Smokie that you think he's a MAN <3

My pleasure! And tell Big Smokie that I may have found his MAN competition here in Playa!

Omg that is so awesome! What a brave, manly Roo!!

Thought you'd like that :)

Hey, Lindsay! Your weather is crazy. I saw Your previous post and I was glad the ice was melting. But here again, the puddle-barometer showed that everything freezes. You feel these changes every day. Frost is very beautiful sparkles in the sun. Excellent photos. Your chicken family is well adapted to this weather. They are resistant to tolerate all the delights of your climate. Thank you for sharing. I hope you're doing well.

I am doing very well, thank you so much <3 <3 Our chickens will even go outside if it is - 10 Celsius! They are very strong animals <3 <3 <3 How have you been?

ha ha , soon we are promised a thaw through the week. Hurray! Thank you!

it's weather outstanding @lyndsaybowes with snow melt, but where Mr, pendock? I miss him as well. success always for you my best friend.

Thank you I will send Pendock your regards <3 Success always for you too my friend!

thanks you @lyndsaybowes
Why that boy always alone? I'm afraid something happened to him ..Hahaha
IMG_20180228_064426.jpg

.

IMG_20180228_064230.jpg
Very beautiful, difficult to express with words, because I did not see anything like this.
Thanks @lyndsaybowes

I'm glad you find my blog to be humorous and beautiful at the same time, thanks so much for all the support dear!

Haha :))( thanks you @lyndsaybowes

It looks icy there. That little boy on the dock is dedicated to fishing. He has ice in his vains. You should go talk to him one day hahaha lol. People would probably think your crazy

They sure would think I had a problem hahaaa!!

Awww...the water drops looks like pearl.you captured the real beauty of the nature.thanks for sharing with us☺

Thank you for letting me know Barbie.Doll :) xo

WOwww//The whole scenary looks amazing specially rain after snow,its very pretty view and yes the ocean view the birds in the photo i can't describe its beauty :) smokie <3 thanks for sharing these beautiful views with us :)

You are very welcome @munazza :)

wow! This is soo amazing all photographs, you are capture awesomely close-up of raindrops, in last one picture "Big Smokie" lOoking very beautiful ^^
After rain every thing looks clean and peaceful our feeling is more fresh and cool.

I'm very happy to hear that you felt peaceful looking at the photos. Thanks for the feedback @sanach.

ooooh, those icy sparkles are so gorgeous! a winter wonderland indeed :)

Thanks for dropping by @twinislandflames, I'm happy you liked the photos :) xo

Well the camera has given the glimpes of amazing wheather your ecosystem has.it's just beautiful,those sparkly tiny little crystals like snowflakes adding the beauty to the another level.

Thank you so much for the kind compliment @iamanwaar :)

oooooh i know exactly what you mean - the other day on the walk to the shop, I couldnt help but admire the frozen sparkles on the asphalt path and brick walls in town... In fact, believe i said aloud..

"OOooOOOoooo sparkly..."

Insert @teamhumble eye roll here lol

Awww...I can picture you saying it and the following eye roll from TH :) hahhaaa!! Thank you for being so Alive!

haha! I ain't got time to be anything but my friend! <3

Big smokie looked just fine in 0 celcius.🙂

He has a lot of feathers <3 <3

😍 So pretty. I too like the moss the best though!
Smoooooookieeeee! 💛 Who da roo? You da roo!

:) Thanks Phe <3 <3 <3 And Smokie thanks you for believing in his dominance <3 :) :)

IMG_20180228_103427_973.jpg

how unfortunate he can only stand straight up helpless.

Poor little guy...

Hi @lindsaybowes, I'm too late for giving to comment on your post. Big Smokie find out who?? Yep.....It's wonderland. Snow, rain and freezing created marvelous decoration to nature. Canada is very frozen state where's difference from my state. We all prefer to find difference. Water droplets on to to tree wondering feeling to me. Sure.....I feel those situation of my heart soul. Ocean being clever condition; Anywhere's you found white and grey. Thank you for inspiring me Dr...

Ahhh it's too late for me now to reply to you as it's the middle of the night there. Just know I always read your comments, and reply <3 You called me Dr. that's funny, one of my good friends back home calls me Dr. lololol :) :) :)

Enjoy our frozen country from a good distance :) :)

This are wonderful shots, Canada has a good serenity. What kind of camera did you use?
Nice chicken by the way

Thanks for liking the photos @gaintshoulder, I use a canon t2i, had it for years. A very reliable camera.

DQmRbnbjuUCtRth7z8uFysbwgYSmh5XhzJVapX6BcBf7MCv_1680x8400.jpg

I LOVE this one, I would frame it!!!
Omg so sparkly out....how beautiful it must have been this morning!!
Xoxo <3<3 <3

Aw, glad you like the old man's beard Karen <3 <3 <3 xoxoxo Back to you Sis!

The sunflower is a close second:) Have the best day today! <3 <3 <3

Wow, it must get really cold there if the ocean is freezing. The salt water normally lowers the temperature it must be to freeze.
Bib Smokie, you're the man!

We're pretty far into a cove, so because of the shallowness it freezes easily. Out in the open ocean there is never any ice <3 <3

Expecting up to sixteen inches in some parts of UK overnight! I can imagine how sparkly it is, even though you think the pics don't do it justice. Your photography is always great! It seems to have been a long winter over there, maybe snow on the ground for so long is quite normal?

Oh my goodness, that is a lot of snow! I hope you stay safe and warm @ricia xo

Our winter has been fairly mild this year. And other places in Canada have it far worse than us.

Hiii My sweet friend @lyndsaybowes, How are you. Hopeful that you are Ok.
All the photography you made is awesome as usual. and that pic is really attract my heart. LoL. take care. good Night,.

I'm glad you like our frozen barbecue @rabeel. :) I am very well, thank you. How are you?

me fine and everything is going ok.
What happened with your SP?

Crystal sparkles and drop-lets flooding everywhere, glossy and glassy snow. Beautiful capture.

Exceptional photography sir...👍

you are always creative in taking photos. extraordinary

This is a stunning photo! I always said, that nature offers us the best shots for photography!

great photos.it seem's to be cool weather.thanks you @lyndsaybowes

It is such a beautiful and peace full photography.

You posts are source of happiness for me :)
really they are :)

Have a nace day@lyndsaybowes

Wow, so many beautiful photos and everything in one place.

Ого, так много красивых фотографий и все в одном месте.

Its a Sunny but freezing day. You manage to capture in photo all the cold of a winter day. Big Smokie seems to enjoy the day

Hi. You are good, you are doing good posts, and I like how you conduct your blog. :)

wow! just amazing your photography.
keep it up.

Excellent your photography.
awesome all scenery.
keep it up.

nice photography👌

wow !!! amazing photography.....
@lyndsaybowes Thanks for sharing us those amazing capture...
Be well !!!

nice moments to capture. love to see this beauty. thank you a lot for sharing

Thank you for visiting me Steemibu351. <3

very great..

The poet Ravindranath Tagore said :-
For many days, many crosers spend far away from many countries, I have seen the mountains, I went to see the sindhu. There is no sight of seeing a dew on a rice straw just by throwing two legs from the eyes.

Congratulations @lyndsaybowes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Those water droplets looks like a crystal. And the sunflower standing there issa survivor.
More love for you @lyndsaybowes💓💓

Just perfect.. wow :

There are 2 pages
Pages