Brown Forest

in #photography5 years ago

My sister came for a visit over the weekend with her family and I seem to have contracted some illness from them. Their little one is constantly going from one illness to another. I haven't been sick for a long while so it's bumming me down. I don't feel like doing anything. Thankfully it looks like nothing serious.

I've got some autumn photos to post today, or late autumn more accurately, to show just how much brown color we have :) They were all taken with the phone though. I've missed all the pretty rainbow colors of the forest, it's all in dark tones now. But the forest is nice anyway :) So here is a different color challenge hehe.

1.jpg

I took them on my walks with the dog, here he is posing calmly behind some edible mushrooms :) He actually got the hang of this hehe.

2.jpg

Here is the forest road a month ago. It was still pretty much green.

3.jpg

And now. Almost all the leaves are on the ground, providing for a fun game for little children :) It's all grey and brown though, just like I feel now hehe.

It's still better than winter, we're having unusually warm weather and I hope it stays this way, at least until Christmas :)

Have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

Lovly stories and write more interesting on this topic

Nice photo selection. Your dog really got used to being a model... What about the cat-too cold for her to join you on a walk?

I wish you fast recovery, and next time you better take a camera with you... 😊