Orange in the Forest

in #photography6 years ago

Steemit seems is slowly putting itself back together (well, not by itself, props to all the hard working people), now it would be nice if all the crypto world would skyrocket as well :) I'm having a pretty lousy week otherwise for now, so here are some orange balloons which I see every time I take the dog for a walk in the forest. So I associate them with calmness :)

1.jpg

A Chinese lantern growing in the forest. I thought they only grew planted in the garden, but this one came out of nowhere and it continues to thrive.

2.jpg

And one near the house, this one was planted and it shows, as it has plenty of orange balloons :)

The plant also has some medicinal uses which I didn't know, though I don't think the fruit is edible raw.

This is my entry for today's #colorchallenge.

Orange is the color of sunshine, happiness, creativity, and joy, so I hope the week continues more in that way. It just started anyway :)

Have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

I never saw this plant growing wild. But I'm not surprised they do around your neighborhood. :) The photos are lovely, and the orange color is beautiful.

And don't be frustrated about this week, it will be over way too soon, as this whole year. Hope you will skyrocket like I hope the crypto will soon. ;) Have a wonderful rest of the day!